Jump to content


Photo

Mph 2.0 Game Launcher For 1.50 (run GTA on 1.50)


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 blagmaster

blagmaster

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Interests:girls
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 February 2006 - 03:28 AM

http://pspupdates.qj...100-for-15.html

and here is the complete package(without the iso you moron) with a patch which disables the 10 minute limit: ***no copyrighted Sony files***

Edited by atomiX, 23 February 2006 - 09:30 PM.


#2 mksoftware

mksoftware

    X-S X-perience

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 03:33 AM

It's finally done! MPH did it again! After his downgrader he now released Game Launcher, a way to run GTA on your PSP 1.50. This method is confirmed working and you can download the launcher on his website. MPH clearly states that this the GTA version, and will release the full version next week.

Here's MPH's comment on his application:

QUOTE

Here the 2.00 game loader for 1.50, see the readme.txt for informations.

This is a demonstration version, the play will stop after 10 minutes, if I did it, it's to do a little pub for my site, for boost adsense and the donations ;-)

I don't like to do that but it's the only means which I found to allow i hope to buy a psp 2.50 to be able to try other programs ;-)

The full version of the loader will be available within one week, it does not matter the results obtained but i hope to be able when same to count on your generosity.

Thank you


Here's a quote from the nfo
QUOTE

MPH 2.00 Game Loader for 1.50 (gta version)

Before using this program, please read what follows :

- The loader requires iso of the game to run, that doesn't want to say that you can use the iso if you don't have the original umd.

- You will need umd emulator, umdgen and a tool called DecryptPRX which is not other than a modification of the psardump tool of psppet.

Iso modifying :

You will need the iso of GTA to be able to continue, I will not give the means of obtaining it, therefore don't ask me on this subject.

Once the iso obtained, it will be necessary for you to extract all the files from the iso (use umdgen).

Then, place PRX2_0_0 folder (in PSP_GAME\USRDIR folder) has the root of your memory stick.

Execute then DecryptPRX, it will create in PRX2_0_0 folder somes files with dcr extensions, remove all the prx files and replace with the dcr files created (remove the .dcr extension) (to replace the crypted prx by the deciphered prx).

Then, recreate the iso with all the files which you had extracted AND PRX2_0_0 folder containing the deciphered prx.

Now you have iso on the good format

Firmware 2.00 installation :

You will need firmware 2.00 in files format, use psardump to obtain it or my firmware launcher and use the function to install a firmware.

Once that you have the files, create the mphgameloader folder has the root of your Memory Stick and copy flash0 (kd, vsh...) and flash1 folders inside.


Currently the original version works for only ten minutes, but iND already released a patch to fix this.


#3 blagmaster

blagmaster

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Interests:girls
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 February 2006 - 04:49 AM

Check out my thread directly under yours;)

#4 ipodder2003

ipodder2003

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 04:58 AM

Have you tried the patch? I'm a little leery with all the bricking nonsense. Sorry for my paranoia.

#5 ipodder2003

ipodder2003

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 02:54 PM

Works. Excellent!

#6 blagmaster

blagmaster

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Interests:girls
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 February 2006 - 03:01 PM

I havent tried it yet, because I havent received my 2gb ms pro duo yet. And the download for GTA hasnt been finished yet.....i mean, i havent bought the UMD yet.

Here is the discussion thread.
http://forums.qj.net...10&page=1&pp=10

#7 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 08:56 PM

rapidshare has copyrighted sony files in it.. i wouldnt post that..

and mine keeps freezing 50% into the load screen.. dont know why

#8 atomiX

atomiX

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,225 posts
  • Location:NB, Canada
  • Interests:Doesn't matter...
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 09:34 PM

QUOTE(blagmaster @ Feb 23 2006, 10:08 AM) View Post
And the download for GTA hasnt been finished yet.....i mean, i havent bought the UMD yet.

Watch it buddy. You're already on a short leash.

I also removed the link to the file. It contains copyrighted files from Sony (namely the PRX and flash components).


#9 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 10:40 PM

theres a Patch to remove the 10 minute limit on that... works perfect.. also other games now work that didnt use to..

http://forums.maxcon...ead.php?t=16536

#10 ipodder2003

ipodder2003

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2006 - 12:49 AM

The reason why it freezes at halfway is because you have an invalid save, most likely the CheatDevice.

#11 blagmaster

blagmaster

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Interests:girls
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 February 2006 - 01:30 AM

QUOTE(atomiX @ Feb 23 2006, 09:41 PM) View Post

Watch it buddy. You're already on a short leash.

I also removed the link to the file. It contains copyrighted files from Sony (namely the PRX and flash components).

Sorry about that, but i just was "hecking" excited tongue.gif

And about the ISO, it was a joke, you know "jokes". "haha?"



#12 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 24 February 2006 - 01:32 AM

QUOTE(ipodder2003 @ Feb 23 2006, 06:56 PM) View Post

The reason why it freezes at halfway is because you have an invalid save, most likely the CheatDevice.


incorrect, i had the save i used when i played it from the retail UMD.
i got it working now.. went and bought a new memory stick... i think mine was corrupting games over a certain size... i had issues with spider man 2, and ridge racer, both large games.. now all three work flawlessly

#13 atomiX

atomiX

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,225 posts
  • Location:NB, Canada
  • Interests:Doesn't matter...
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2006 - 03:08 AM

Topics Merged.

I know this is big news for some people but please post in this thread only. Others on the same subject will be deleted.

Have a nice day tongue.gif


#14 ipodder2003

ipodder2003

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2006 - 03:57 AM

QUOTE(ILLusions0fGrander @ Feb 23 2006, 06:39 PM) View Post

incorrect, i had the save i used when i played it from the retail UMD.
i got it working now.. went and bought a new memory stick... i think mine was corrupting games over a certain size... i had issues with spider man 2, and ridge racer, both large games.. now all three work flawlessly


Eh, it wasn't incorrect in my case. That was my only problem. As soon as I got rid of the cheat device, it worked perfectly.

#15 jamie123

jamie123

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 342 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2006 - 04:29 AM

i haven't downloaded the loader yet, but i saw on the other forum it can run socom biggrin.gif please say online, please say online ????????


edit: just read that online isn't working yet : ( but is that because of the actual game problems? or that wifi wasn't implemented in this program yet?

Edited by jamie123, 24 February 2006 - 04:34 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users