Jump to content


Photo

Forza Custom Soundtracks


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Ja33a

Ja33a

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Posted 24 February 2006 - 10:33 PM

Added my own Soundtrack, but when playing them, in "Forza" It plays slower then the original speed.

(the songs sound stupid)

Is that normal? Is the a way to speed it up, so it plays it at it's original speed?

Thanx

#2 PedrosPad

PedrosPad

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,859 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 February 2006 - 10:30 PM

QUOTE(Ja33a @ Feb 24 2006, 11:40 PM) View Post

Added my own Soundtrack, but when playing them, in "Forza" It plays slower then the original speed.

(the songs sound stupid)

Is that normal? Is the a way to speed it up, so it plays it at it's original speed?

Thanx

To be honest I didn't even know you could use custom soundtracks with Forza, but here’s a thought...

If you're running Forza from DVD, custom soundtracks will be the only thing loaded from the HDD. However, if you’ve ripped Forza to the HDD, the game data and the custom soundtrack will be being streamed from the HDD – and therefore competing for bandwidth.

Like I said, just a thought.

(I realise in actuality that most games cache game data on the HDD anyway, but with these, the developers would have coded around the bandwidth limitations where this occurs.)

Edited by PedrosPad, 25 February 2006 - 10:31 PM.


#3 divo

divo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 10 March 2006 - 09:18 PM

just you.
i found a program to make my own soundtracks online for the xbox, and added it --- playing the soundtrack and the game off hdd and it runs perfect. kind of adds a new element, listening to golden earring while driving your ford GT.

(it's like, i AM jeremy clarkson. only i'm not awkward, or british... or rich sad.gif )

#4 chuckthefuk

chuckthefuk

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 103 posts
  • Interests:Ripping off M$ since 1988
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 April 2006 - 08:26 PM

forza uses .WMA instead of .MP3 so basicly search the hdd for the folder with the wma in the forza directory.

Copy the names over to ur pc.. Find the trax u want.. convert them to WMA then rename them to the orginal names. Then transfer back to Forza :-)

I have system of a down going instead of the forza music!


NOTE!! u can not REMOVE the INTRO / MENU MUSIC!!

#5 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 April 2006 - 09:32 PM

Ehh, XBOX Soundtrack Editor v0.97 sounds like a much better idea than yours chuckthefuk...

#6 martin.liversidge

martin.liversidge

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Location:Sheffield, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 June 2006 - 08:17 AM

jeremy clarkson is a cool guy, don't diss him

#7 tonyfreak215

tonyfreak215

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts
  • Location:NSB, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 July 2006 - 12:41 AM

i used to have that happen all the time....when you convert the songs to wma make sure it's 128kbps 441000 frequency, and joint stereo, otherwise the songs will be messed up like urs are.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users