Jump to content


Photo

Pgr3 Bug


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Adam6

Adam6

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Location:UK- East London
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 February 2006 - 12:45 AM

LOL if I put my car facing the wall and hold brake, accelerater(sp?) and left on the right anolog in PGR3 after about 20 secs my 360 freezes! laugh.gif

I think its just a bug in the game. It dont freeze any other time.

OMG it gets fu**ing hot though! Ive moved it away from everything to give it max airage, also put the PSU on the floor to give it airage. Put the PSU on a piece of wood btw so it dont overheat with the carpet.

It wouldnt suprise me if the CPU is at 80*c PLUS! dry.gif

Anybody else got this problem?

#2 Adam6

Adam6

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Location:UK- East London
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 February 2006 - 02:42 PM

I hate to bump but 50 views and no reply? sleep.gif

#3 fastTOE

fastTOE

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 320 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 February 2006 - 10:05 PM

why would you run into a wall holding both triggers and turning? that's ignorant. i dont think any one here cares if that freezes your box bc it's something we'll never do,....

so, there's your reply (insert frustrated smiley face here)

#4 Adam6

Adam6

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Location:UK- East London
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 February 2006 - 11:20 PM

Tbh I was burning up my tires! pop.gif

Anyways whats with the attitude? Im just trying to figure out if its my 360 or the game. No need to talk to me like that is there? sleep.gif

Anyways I had my 360 set to PAL-60 and when I set it back to PAL-50 it hasnt done it since. That could of been the problem.... unsure.gif

#5 whiteblur67

whiteblur67

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Location:Unreal Land
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 February 2006 - 12:50 AM

QUOTE(fastTOE @ Feb 25 2006, 03:12 PM) View Post

why would you run into a wall holding both triggers and turning? that's ignorant. i dont think any one here cares if that freezes your box bc it's something we'll never do,....

so, there's your reply (insert frustrated smiley face here)


omg are you the world famous halo 2 player croyt ohmy.gif

put your head in the freezer youll fell better

#6 Adam6

Adam6

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Location:UK- East London
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 26 February 2006 - 12:15 PM

^^ lol blink.gif

Ok I done some testing. It seems if I have it set in PAL-50 mode its all ok but if I put it in PAL-60 mode it freezes. Must be that my TV doesnt support PAL-60.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users