7 replies to this topic

#1 Joebo

Joebo

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 79 posts

Posted 04 March 2006 - 08:06 AM

hey there im a newbie to this forum and i was thinking of buying a spiderchip as i fried my hd and i was wondering weather it is an ok chip as i have read some bad things about it

Thanks in advance

Joe smile.gif

#2 dark0

dark0

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 March 2006 - 09:10 PM

Spiderchips are a pain in the ass to set up, but once it's set (not without a headache) it works fine.

#3 Arm1tage

Arm1tage

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 06 March 2006 - 05:22 AM

That depends on several factors... As Dark0 said, they are a pain in the ass to setup. Mainly if you have an xbox where the vias are filled with laquer. I must say im not toally convinced with the sewing needle solution for removing that laquer. Over time the wires WILL Pop out, i guarantee it. Its good for a cheapmod, but personally i like my chameleon much better. I dont wanna say 256k is limiting, but i dont really like evox m8 bios. (havent tried the X2 4981 or whatever, read it wasnt that good with 1.6's. I have the X2 5032 on the 512k bank of my chameleon. Runs fantastic, coulndnt get avalaunch to run until I flashed this bios, still have m8 on my 256k bank, havent used it in months.) Read a few posts back about my flash problem, still not fixed... contacted divineo about a replacement.... reply: they dont sell this chip anymore? WTF? i bought them last week. blink.gif

-Arm1tagej

#4 nohbudi

nohbudi

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 March 2006 - 04:25 PM