Jump to content


Photo

Flashing New Bios


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Renegade56

Renegade56

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 141 posts

Posted 07 March 2006 - 08:10 PM

Do I use the same technique in reflashing my BIOS with a different BIOS as the first time I did it?

#2 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 March 2006 - 09:43 PM

if you still have flashbios on one of the banks...otherwise you can use evox.

#3 punktilend

punktilend

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Location:Clearwater, FL
  • Interests:good seller/repair: BIMPtacular(Wii d2b chip cut pin repair)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 08 March 2006 - 10:07 PM

is there a tutorial or something on how to use evox to update or just put another bios on?

i was wondering the same question also, but i didnt use a modchip just flashed the tsop and the bios i have now will not support my 200 gig hard drive so i need an updated bios and have been looking around for any type of tutorial on how to change my bios and havent found much.

#4 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 March 2006 - 10:10 PM

all you do is ftp the bios you will flash to your evox bios directory. then reboot and go into system utils, then flashbios. you choose the bios you uploaded and flash your chip (make sure all flash protection is off on the chip)

#5 punktilend

punktilend

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Location:Clearwater, FL
  • Interests:good seller/repair: BIMPtacular(Wii d2b chip cut pin repair)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 08 March 2006 - 10:12 PM

um ok, but i dont have a chip, so would it just flash the tsop again?

#6 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 March 2006 - 10:17 PM

i'm not sure how i missed that in your post...my bad.

i'm not experienced in this, but you may want to try here

#7 Renegade56

Renegade56

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 141 posts

Posted 13 March 2006 - 07:23 AM

When you flash your chip in evox will it be exactly the same process as with FlashBIOS ( it fills bank 1 first then Bank 2?

#8 shahab street no 49

shahab street no 49

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 April 2006 - 02:51 PM

anyone know how to flash xbox version 1.1 and 1.2 with ind bios

#9 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 April 2006 - 08:36 PM

what chip?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users