Jump to content


Photo

Ridge Racer


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 MrBones

MrBones

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Location:Mass
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 March 2006 - 11:18 PM

I just popped into the Marketplace to see if anything new was on there, and there was a Ridge Racer 6 demo. I figured I'd download it to see if it would be worth picking up. I spent the 15 minutes downloading it, and when I went to play it, it says it cannot be played, please try downloading it again. Well, I went to download it again, and it's nowhere to be found!

I'm guessing that maybe it wasn't supposed to be there or something? I've never seen this happen before.

#2 Mjkthirdeye

Mjkthirdeye

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,444 posts
  • Location:Slipping back into the gap again.
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 March 2006 - 11:20 PM

lol That sucks. They must've put it up prematurely or it had some issues and needed to be taken down. I hope its back up when I get off work, I want to try it.

#3 MrBones

MrBones

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Location:Mass
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 02:00 AM

Nevermind, the demo appears to be up again. I'll let everybody know if it works this time when it's finished.

#4 Shutdown[Swe]

Shutdown[Swe]

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 553 posts
  • Location:SWEDEN!!
  • Interests:Xbox Xbox Xbox Xbox<br />
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 02:40 AM

i couldnt find the demo? is it still there? does it work? i wanna try it out!

#5 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 02:43 AM

at 82% now.. should be there.

#6 DaShiZNiT

DaShiZNiT

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,267 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 02:58 AM

yeah it works for me

#7 DaddyO21

DaddyO21

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 321 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 04:09 AM

ohmy.gif They took it out because the first version had a glitch that loaded backups from HD. jester.gif

#8 daddy69

daddy69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 March 2006 - 04:12 AM

QUOTE(DaddyO21 @ Mar 10 2006, 04:16 AM) View Post

ohmy.gif They took it out because the first version had a glitch that loaded backups from HD. jester.gif


laugh.gif

and xbmc too.

#9 MrBones

MrBones

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Location:Mass
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 05:20 AM

QUOTE(DaddyO21 @ Mar 9 2006, 10:16 PM) View Post

ohmy.gif They took it out because the first version had a glitch that loaded backups from HD. jester.gif

Really? I still have that demo downloaded...

#10 CattyKid

CattyKid

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Great Continental 48
  • Interests:Everything
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 06:05 AM

QUOTE(DaddyO21 @ Mar 9 2006, 10:16 PM) View Post

ohmy.gif They took it out because the first version had a glitch that loaded backups from HD. jester.gif

No, no. It didn't.
Only unsigned content from the DISC drive. DISC drive. I popped in Linux LIVE! and it booted.
It caught flame though, so that sucks, but I DID run Linux on 3 cores beofre you guys did.

#11 Shutdown[Swe]

Shutdown[Swe]

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 553 posts
  • Location:SWEDEN!!
  • Interests:Xbox Xbox Xbox Xbox<br />
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 March 2006 - 08:02 AM

yea cattykid knows his stuff! just look at his sig! hes teh linux Mastah! blink.gif biggrin.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users