Jump to content


Photo

Just Beat Halo 2


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 threfiddy

threfiddy

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:Georgia
  • Interests:Car audio, computers, xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 March 2006 - 10:41 PM

Ok ive only had an xbox for about a month now but i just beat halo 2 and i thought i was supposed to be able to unlock foundation after i beat it but i havent seen it anywhere did i do something wrong? How come it isnt on my game?

I think i may have been on easy mode is that why? If so can i just go back and beat the last level on normal?

Edited by threfiddy, 12 March 2006 - 10:42 PM.


#2 gcskate27

gcskate27

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,585 posts
  • Location:san antonio
  • Interests:video games, prgramming, comps, skateboarding, cooking, taking care of my lizards and dachshund
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 March 2006 - 04:46 AM

if youve got live, jsut sign in halo2 and the update will unlock it... if not, go back and play the last level (it can be on easy again) and somewhere in the level while youre in a banshee, just fly around until a little tutorial message pops up telling you to do a barrel roll or flip... do the manuever and finish the level: then foundation should be unlocked...

#3 halo_fan_4eva

halo_fan_4eva

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 13 March 2006 - 04:47 AM

maybe it was the difficulty, i dont really remember i beat the game months and months ago. going back to the last level maybe won't help smile.gif


GOOD LUCK! laugh.gif ph34r.gif pop.gif rolleyes.gif

#4 widemouthfrog

widemouthfrog

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 13 March 2006 - 02:53 PM

if you really want that level i'd just buy the map pack and get all the other (better) levels as well!

#5 Vektor0

Vektor0

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 107 posts
  • Interests:Your mom.
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 March 2006 - 06:53 PM

Yeah, why didn't you do that in the first place? Halo 2 MP seems like nothing without the map pack!

#6 turkish demon

turkish demon

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Posted 21 March 2006 - 10:03 PM

really? a tutorial help pops up? ive beat the game 3 time on legendary, 6 on herioc, 4 on normal and 2 times on easy... and i never got no pop up screen... i just found out on the internet that a certain combo of rolls unlocks the map... and man, just get the MP!

#7 gcskate27

gcskate27

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,585 posts
  • Location:san antonio
  • Interests:video games, prgramming, comps, skateboarding, cooking, taking care of my lizards and dachshund
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 March 2006 - 11:14 PM

little tuts pop up in mp too... dont reload your weapon and youll get a msg telling you how...

#8 HamSandwhich

HamSandwhich

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 506 posts
  • Location:England, West Yorkshire
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 March 2006 - 06:30 PM

You can also get the map by completing the last level on co-op on any setting, and it unlocks the map on the new profile.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users