Jump to content


Photo

Finding Cache Files Problem


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kevin A

Kevin A

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 March 2006 - 09:34 PM

I seem to be having a little problem with finding HL2's cache files. Every time I go to look in those folders (X, Y, Z), there's nothing there, at all. I'm using the X3 Bios FTP server, and I'm running Half Life 2 off the disk, could either of those things be a problem?

Thanks for any help you can give.

Edited by Kevin A, 14 March 2006 - 09:34 PM.


#2 hbrdXΣr0

hbrdXΣr0

    X-S Member

  • Moderator
  • Pip
  • 65 posts
  • Location:Here
  • Interests:Computers, programming, videogames
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 March 2006 - 10:50 PM

Try shutting the xbox off in the middle of a game, then starting right into your dash. That's what I do.

#3 entens

entens

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 14 March 2006 - 11:20 PM

if you can, just to a reset to dash from in the game, for example, with unleashx its left trigger + right trigger + black at the same time if i remember right.

#4 Kevin A

Kevin A

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 March 2006 - 02:09 AM

I have XBMC as my dash right now, which doesn't show the drives I need access to. I guess I'll try installing UnleashX, then.

Thanks guys

#5 ash_link

ash_link

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 March 2006 - 04:53 AM

QUOTE(Kevin A @ Mar 15 2006, 02:16 AM) View Post

I have XBMC as my dash right now, which doesn't show the drives I need access to. I guess I'll try installing UnleashX, then.

Thanks guys



XBMC tends to hide that from newbies, I'll look for a way to fix that if not UnleashX is your best choice.

#6 xboxgamer733

xboxgamer733

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Location:Moscow, Idaho
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 March 2006 - 07:28 AM

Have you tried using XBMC's file explorer to view the cache directories?

#7 ash_link

ash_link

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 March 2006 - 07:04 PM

QUOTE(xboxgamer733 @ Mar 17 2006, 07:35 AM) View Post

Have you tried using XBMC's file explorer to view the cache directories?

Yeah, the directories dont show up.

#8 xbill

xbill

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 246 posts

Posted 02 July 2008 - 11:17 PM

In XBMC you have to add the x,y, and z drives. Just pick add source drive and type in x:\ for the drive.
It works great. The SMB stuff works great, too. Share a folder frmo your comuter and copy all you modded files to your xbox. It's faster than FTP.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users