• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 RedSoxFox7

RedSoxFox7

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 15 March 2006 - 11:30 PM

I'm looking to buy my first XBox, and I found this listing for a cheap XBox, but it's currently non-functional.

I bought this Xbox a few days ago, it turned on and I set the system clock and whatnot, deleted some old save games files, kept a few I might use for reference, but now it doesn't display. Turns on, but nothing shows on screen. I'm not sure what’s wrong with it but as I have no knowledge of these things, nor the time to attempt to fix it I am selling it As Is.

I will also include the controller that came with it, the power cord and the RCA adaptor to connect it to a television.

Shipping will be $6 for USPS Parcel Post (usually takes 2 days to be received). I will respond to all legitimate inquires.

I'm pretty technically inclined, so if it sounds like a cheap fix, I'm all for it. I just don't want to go after this, and then end up spending more than the cost of a decent used XBox to fix it.

Someone already told me to ask the seller if the light was green or red when he turns it on, and I'm awaiting a reply on that, but they also told me to come here and ask for some insight.

Any help would be much appreciated. biggrin.gif

#2 mrdan

mrdan

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 143 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 March 2006 - 11:54 PM

You should definitely ask if the XBOX appears to have been opened before. It's as simple as looking at the bottom stickers.

#3 RedSoxFox7

RedSoxFox7

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 March 2006 - 12:03 AM

QUOTE(mrdan @ Mar 15 2006, 06:01 PM) View Post

You should definitely ask if the XBOX appears to have been opened before. It's as simple as looking at the bottom stickers.

I just sent another e-mail, still waiting on a response to the first one. Thanks.

#4 RedSoxFox7

RedSoxFox7

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 9 posts