xbox_lunatic

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • Interests:computers
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 March 2006 - 08:34 PM

Hello one and all. I am a newbie...thank you! I have successfully had my xbox modded AND was able to ftp the files to set up Evox successfully. I was even able to add A 100 hard drive and format it AND move
3 games over to the new hard drive. I had some good successes but now here is the issue....
Now when I try to connect through ftp or through Explorer (mapping a network drive) I cannot connect. When I try the ftp program (flashfxp) I see the tv screen that has the xbox hooked up (in setup) and it has the top line IP address and all it shows is 0.0.0.0 What is happening? Any ideas? I've swapped cables just in case my cable went bad but still nothing. LAst week I had tons of success...now nothing! HELP!!!!! uhh.gif

#2 CattyKid

CattyKid

X-S Messiah

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,618 posts
  • Interests:Everything
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 March 2006 - 08:37 PM

QUOTE(xbox_lunatic @ Mar 19 2006, 02:41 PM) View Post

Hello one and all. I am a newbie...thank you! I have successfully had my xbox modded AND was able to ftp the files to set up Evox successfully. I was even able to add A 100 hard drive and format it AND move
3 games over to the new hard drive. I had some good successes but now here is the issue....
Now when I try to connect through ftp or through Explorer (mapping a network drive) I cannot connect. When I try the ftp program (flashfxp) I see the tv screen that has the xbox hooked up (in setup) and it has the top line IP address and all it shows is 0.0.0.0 What is happening? Any ideas? I've swapped cables just in case my cable went bad but still nothing. LAst week I had tons of success...now nothing! HELP!!!!! uhh.gif