5 replies to this topic

#1 The Bat

The Bat

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts

Posted 21 March 2006 - 03:17 AM

I'm not a newbie to XBox homebrew, but I must be missing something very, very obvious. Despite being able to set up XBMC, EVOX, Avalaunch, and over a dozen emulators over the past few years, as well as modding various games through inserting the textures made by others, I can't get MPEG files recognized on my XBox with Daphne.

I use the same m2v, dat and ogg files as what Daphne uses successfully on my PC. The files are in the appropriate directories, such as mpeg\ace for Space Ace, mpeg\lair for Dragons Lair, and so forth. That directory has been within the Daphne directory itself (F:\Apps\Emulators\Daphne\mpeg\ace), directly off the F drive (f:\mpeg\ace), and even off the root of a DVD (since it says it can't find d:\mpeg\ace\sa-whatever.m2v).

The directory listed in the first line of framefile.txt has had every variation of the directory name that I've seen suggested, including .\mpeg\lair, .mpeg\lair, \mpeg\lair, and a few others, with all combinations done with all combinations listed of directory placement. Other than the directory specified in the first line, I've left the rest of framefile.txt the same as what works in the PC.

Could someone who has succeeded in getting Xbox Daphne to work respond with the contents of their framefile, and the directory of their mpegs for reference? Or could anyone point out what I might be missing here? XS Search is offline, and dozens of links through Google failed to turn up anything helpful.

Edited by The Bat, 21 March 2006 - 03:35 AM.

#2 [Captain_America]

[Captain_America]

X-S X-perience

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 446 posts
  • Interests:Computers, xbox, halo.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 21 March 2006 - 03:44 AM

sorry, i gotta go to bed and the post is way to loooongg. lol. maybe ill help you tomarrow. w0000t sprink break is coming!!!! W0000)T

#3 The Bat

The Bat