Jump to content


Photo

Custom Softmod Installer With Large Memory Card?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 edwinmcdunlap

edwinmcdunlap

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Location:In front of my computer
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 March 2006 - 02:55 AM

Hi,

I have a large (128mb) memory card that I got working with my Xbox, and I was wondering if there was a way to make a custom softmod installer that installs XBMC automatically instead of EvoX.

Is there a way to do this?

#2 cerealkillajme

cerealkillajme

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Den
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2006 - 03:04 AM

I definatly think it can be done, but it would be a lot easier to just change the boot dash to xbmc. I can do it in less than a minute minus the time it takes for the FTP transfer of XBMC.

#3 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 March 2006 - 04:15 AM

Which softmod your running Cause i can tell you how to build it if you tell me which one

#4 edwinmcdunlap

edwinmcdunlap

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Location:In front of my computer
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 March 2006 - 05:12 AM

I'm using ltools, but if I can't make a custom installer, I'd be willing to use any of the softmod installers.
QUOTE
I definatly think it can be done, but it would be a lot easier to just change the boot dash to xbmc. I can do it in less than a minute minus the time it takes for the FTP transfer of XBMC.

Yes, I know, but sometimes I do softmodding at a friend's house who does not have FTP access. It's much easier to just have XBMC autoinstall with the savegame instead of having to bring the Xbox back to my house to get the softmod setup finalized.

Edited by edwinmcdunlap, 25 March 2006 - 05:14 AM.


#5 krayzie

krayzie

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 March 2006 - 07:41 AM

you can do it using any installer but I suggest getting a newer one as ltools is rather outdated. Just look carefully at the xml scripts and locate the comand to copy your dashboard. Then alter it to copy xbmc instead of the usual dash

edit: oh and one topic for each problem is enough

#6 edwinmcdunlap

edwinmcdunlap

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Location:In front of my computer
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 01 April 2006 - 05:03 AM

I still haven't figured this out...

#7 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 April 2006 - 06:54 PM

QUOTE(edwinmcdunlap @ Mar 24 2006, 11:19 PM) View Post

I'm using ltools, but if I can't make a custom installer, I'd be willing to use any of the softmod installers.

Yes, I know, but sometimes I do softmodding at a friend's house who does not have FTP access. It's much easier to just have XBMC autoinstall with the savegame instead of having to bring the Xbox back to my house to get the softmod setup finalized.


Or you can burn XBMC on a DVD-R and do a manual install with a file explorer.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users