Photo

How Do You Make Custom Menu Screen With A Video Background?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Manabyte

Manabyte

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 276 posts

Posted 27 March 2006 - 09:59 PM

The skin tutorials are really vague about this. I made a skin of all video (video intro, video background, and video loading screen) using UnleashX- Video-Skin Creator v2.0. When it asked for a background image, I used a random jpeg that never shows up anywhere. The actual menu style is a small scrolling menu in the center of the screen at the bottom that cuts off the sides of long selections. I'd like to move it to the side of the screen in the center and NOT cut off any part of the selections. And I'd like to change the font. And I'd also like to remove all thumbnials. Help? I dont know how to do any of this since my background is a video.

#2 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

X-S Knowledgebase

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 March 2006 - 10:07 PM

Just open up the skin.xml file in a text editor like notepad and look at it and change it all the items will have a a heap of things like width height top left that you can modify save and ftp back over

#3 Manabyte

Manabyte

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 276 posts

Posted 27 March 2006 - 11:06 PM

I figured as much, but it's obviously tough to guess by changing attributes blindly on notepad. Is there a way to load the skin.xml in a program with a graphical interfact (kinda like MS Paint or Photoshop) when I can manually add text, move it, import other illustrations, etc? How do other people configure that when they have a video background? They must be using some program to change the menu interface.

#4 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

X-S Knowledgebase

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 March 2006 - 11:15 PM