10 replies to this topic

#1 alw297

alw297

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 March 2006 - 05:34 PM

Hi
I`m a total noob with Xbox but I managed to softmod my sons console using the Splinter Cell exploit and an Action Replay / memory card and it worked fine. I`m trying to repeat the success on a second box for a mate but I`m stuck. I have the two zip files on the memory card ( link and linux installer) which I used to do the first box. The problem is that when I start up Splinter Cell and go to start game I`m not getting the Linux profile offered to install the loader. I`ve also noticed that the size of the two zip files changes from 489 blocks to 483 blocks and the loader from 8 blocks to 5 blocks when I stop Action Replay on the PC
Anybody got any ideas, I wouldn`t be so baffled if I hadn`t done it once no problem
Cheers
AlW

#2 GTApimp

GTApimp

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 March 2006 - 06:16 PM

Just copy the file from the modded Xbox to the memory card.

#3 Lamer123

Lamer123

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 967 posts
  • Interests:Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 March 2006 - 06:19 PM

Make sure you are copying the saves to that hardd drive and that you delete any other splinter cell saves that might be on it before you do so .

I would say that the action replay is not bg enough to hold the exploit ( becasue it cant hold some of the older ones ) but you said you allready did it so that is out .

#4 diggnified

diggnified

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 26 posts
  • Interests:XBOX Modding, Computer Networking, Computer Repair.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 March 2006 - 06:28 PM

Had the same issue with AR and the Splinter files. I erased everything on the AR Mem Card and put them back on and never have had a problem since. All I can offer. Good luck.

#5 alw297

alw297

X-S Enthusiast

• Members