Jump to content


Photo

Help With Gba Emu's


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 djhush

djhush

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, IN
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 April 2003 - 05:45 PM

I downloaded CH3 and UVBA but I can't get either to work. Neither come with the "roms" directory predefined so that could be the problem. I read the readme for CH3 but the "installation" part wasn't written very well and wasn't very clear on what to actually do. Where do I put the roms? Can anyone please help me get either of these Emu's to work??? blink.gif

Thanks in advance.

Sam

#2 Kejoriv

Kejoriv

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Location:Massachusetts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 April 2003 - 05:56 PM

Try the gbax emulator, I havent had major probs with it. wink.gif

#3 gainpresence

gainpresence

    11 herbs and spices

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,971 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 April 2003 - 07:01 PM

You need the GBA BIOS (Illegal AFAIK, unless you extracted from your GBA), and ROMS go in "Media" (in CH3 at least).

#4 djhush

djhush

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis, IN
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 01 May 2003 - 02:40 AM

QUOTE (gainpresence @ Apr 30 2003, 09:01 PM)
You need the GBA BIOS (Illegal AFAIK, unless you extracted from your GBA), and ROMS go in "Media" (in CH3 at least).

GBA Bios? Where does this go? Flashed to the modchip???

#5 Zero

Zero

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,134 posts

Posted 01 May 2003 - 03:32 AM

Its a file you put in the ch3 folder.

#6 woo

woo

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 121 posts

Posted 01 May 2003 - 03:44 AM

CH3 is the best GBA emulator on XBOX. It doesn't have as high compatability with certain games, but for most, this is the best emulator. It lacks graphics filters of VBA, but it does have better framerate and sound.

To use CH3, you need to obtain the GBA BIOS file... usually called something like GBA.BIOS (16k in size) <hint>GOOGLE</hint>. With this file in the same directory as your CH3's default.xbe and unzipped rom file (not sure if it has zipped rom file support), in the MEDIA directory, you should have no problems.

#7 bzchi

bzchi

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 148 posts

Posted 01 May 2003 - 03:48 AM

QUOTE (djhush @ May 1 2003, 04:40 AM)
QUOTE (gainpresence @ Apr 30 2003, 09:01 PM)
You need the GBA BIOS (Illegal AFAIK, unless you extracted from your GBA), and ROMS go in "Media" (in CH3 at least).

GBA Bios? Where does this go? Flashed to the modchip???

Its not a bios for the xbox, its a dumped image of a GBA bios.

It should come in the form of a file that you put into a specific directory in the emulator (not sure with the emu you are talking about) smile.gif

#8 TwisTz

TwisTz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 323 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Xbox, Programming, Emulation

Posted 01 May 2003 - 04:58 AM

lol you flashed your xbox bios with a gba bios??

#9 SkmNet

SkmNet

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts

Posted 01 May 2003 - 09:27 AM

gbax and visual boy have zip support, ch3 does not.

#10 Jse

Jse

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 0 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 01 May 2003 - 01:45 PM

i find gbax and ubax have terrible sound ch3 is good but has poor compatability with games

major problem with all three is no save states





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users