Jump to content


Photo

Flashing Green Only (no Red) Only On Eject


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1 robla64

robla64

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 14 April 2006 - 05:29 PM

I have a OPX LT that I just installed on a 1.6
It will boot the Smart OX from the power button just fine, but when I power with eject I get a steady green flashing (no red, so not a frag)
It also will not boot when I select the original bios in smartxx.
Did I damage the original bios on install? or is something else going on?
thnaks in advance.

#2 JustinT9669

JustinT9669

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,111 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 14 April 2006 - 08:05 PM

check under Config>>Settings and see what bios you have selected for Quick Eject.

Edited by JustinT9669, 14 April 2006 - 08:06 PM.


#3 robla64

robla64

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 15 April 2006 - 12:53 AM

No, the setting is the same as when you first install, original bios.
The same flashing green also happens when I select origianl bios from the smartxx menu.


#4 JustinT9669

JustinT9669

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,111 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 April 2006 - 01:35 AM

Im not sure what can be cause the problem. If you deleted any MS dash files, you will probably just get an error. Make a post in the newbie section so you can get more feedback.

Edited by JustinT9669, 15 April 2006 - 01:44 AM.


#5 robla64

robla64

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 15 April 2006 - 03:08 AM

I did'nt delete any files, the ms dash loads using the m8+ bios it just wont load using the original bios.
Its OK as I'm not planning on using XB Live.
I couldn't find much info on that type of error. ( the green flashing without the red)

#6 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 April 2006 - 03:47 AM

Did you mess with the eeprom @ all?
You may have an incompatible eeprom for your original bios.

#7 japanwings

japanwings

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Electronics and computer Technician

Posted 05 June 2007 - 01:49 PM

Do you have the eject wire connected?

#8 xboxgamer733

xboxgamer733

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Location:Moscow, Idaho
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 June 2007 - 11:37 PM

Please don't bump year-old threads.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users