Jump to content


Photo

Ftp Problems, I Was Told To Come Here


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 04:32 PM

I cannot get my FlashFXP to connect to my Xbox. I have tried everything in the tutorials.

With windows firewall on, I connect, but the files don't show up and it soon disconnects.

With it off, I don't connect at all.

On startup, a message pops-up saying "There is an IP address in conflict with another system on the network" or something like that.

On startup, My DNS is unable to resolve IP addresses, which I fix with MSNM.

Stuff:

IP: 192.168.0.200 (subnet mask: 255.255.255.0)
U/N: xbox
pass: xbox
remote path: [left blank]
proxy: (default)

PASV mode off

FlashFXP: latest version as of their site, evaluation copy.

internet connection: Dial-up
Crossover cable: Network cable (Un-damaged, never given me any prob's before)

Xbox dash: 1.0
Softmod: evox
Softmod version: 2.5

---------------------------------------------------

Can someone SIMPLY tell me how to fix this, please not really advanced like computer technical talk like in the FAQ's, I could hardly understand it.


#2 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 April 2006 - 04:35 PM

what about your pc's network settings? what are they?

#3 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 04:41 PM

Do you mean the TCP/IP thing? Those are what they should be. The IP and subnet are the same as I mentioned above and everything else is blank.

#4 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 April 2006 - 04:49 PM

that would explain the ip conflict...the ip has to be different. i would make my xbox 192.168.0.99 and try it then

#5 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 04:55 PM

QUOTE(theperfekt001 @ Apr 23 2006, 04:56 PM) View Post

that would explain the ip conflict...the ip has to be different. i would make my xbox 192.168.0.99 and try it then


wait...which IP do I change? TCP/IP or quick connect?

#6 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 April 2006 - 04:57 PM

neither. your xbox's ip. change it in whatever dash youre using...unless youre booting from a disc in which case you will have to change your pc's ip address

#7 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 05:04 PM

What do I do after I changed it? and do I leave the ones on my computer to ...0.200?

#8 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 April 2006 - 05:06 PM

leave it, reboot the xbox and try to ftp.

#9 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 05:11 PM

Nothing. The exact same thing happened as it did in the beggining. Should I take my firewall off? I have evox, so should I do something with PASV mode?

EditZ: I'll edit the IP, but when I leave the system settings menu it resets to 192.168.0.200

Edited by Crosseyes, 23 April 2006 - 05:15 PM.


#10 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 April 2006 - 06:08 PM

well...are you using a disc (you wont be able to change it on here), and are you scrolling to the bottom and selecting save and exit (or are you just pressing B )?

Edited by theperfekt001, 23 April 2006 - 06:08 PM.


#11 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 06:15 PM

I'm on the dash. I select "done" then press 'B' to get out of system settings.

#12 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 April 2006 - 06:17 PM

select done, then scroll down to the bottom and choose save and exit.

just pressing B cancels everything you just did

Edited by theperfekt001, 23 April 2006 - 06:18 PM.


#13 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 06:29 PM

Hmm...I didn't see it. Once me and my friend are done playin' halo CE co-op I'll get on it.

#14 Crosseyes

Crosseyes

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 April 2006 - 07:34 PM

Well, so far that's working, but now the connection is refused as if I got the password wrong.

EditZ: Nevermind, it works. Thank you!

Edited by Crosseyes, 23 April 2006 - 07:36 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users