afortaleza

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 131 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 May 2006 - 01:24 PM

Hello there developers and readers in general, I've read the last update on the skin and I believe that there are many cool ideas coming up. I'm a web developer so I know how this is. My suggestion to you guys is that you set a feature freeze point, where you will only have bug tracking but no more features kicking in (unless of course there's functionality missing).

Maybe you already have that but I'd like to leave this suggestion, let's avoid the Duke Nuken effect smile.gif

-- Anderson

Edited by afortaleza, 02 May 2006 - 01:25 PM.

#2 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

X-S Knowledgebase

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 May 2006 - 01:29 PM

Yawn

#3 Blackbolt

Blackbolt

Skin God

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,582 posts
  • Interests:Graphic Design
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 02 May 2006 - 08:33 PM

Double Yawn.

Nah but seriously. Our goal is not to get this out as quick as possible, its to make this skin as quick as possible. Obviously we arent snailing along, we want it finished too, but we are not going to sacrifice creativity and functionality just so people can put it on their xbox. You see you may want this skin so bad, but trust me, as soon as you start using it, it will be a matter of mins before you are finished saying "oh thats cool, this is good" and you are back to just using XBMC.

Technically there was a feature freeze, the new ideas I talk about are new ideas of animating, navigation and visual aspects, not new ideas of adding extra stuff. The skinning engine isnt complete 2.0 yet so we are still working with the guys at XBMC to add some small new things and make it that much better.

Edited by Blackbolt, 02 May 2006 - 08:42 PM.

#4 Crocmort

Crocmort

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 12 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6