Jump to content


Photo

Engine Ip Address For Xlink Kai In Xbmc?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 CRXified

CRXified

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts

Posted 02 May 2006 - 08:14 PM

i posted this in the XBMC forum, but no answers there, so i thought i would try here

to clarify any questions, i can play Kai fine through my PC, i think my question is a fairly simple 1, hopefully u can help...

im trying to get my XLink Kai working through XBMC, i enabled it in the settings under programs, entered my XTag and password, but im unsure as to what to put in for the Engine IP address.

What should i put in for the Engine IP Address for XLink Kai??


TIA

#2 stressed76

stressed76

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 02 May 2006 - 08:25 PM

Your engine IP is the Ip on your pc that is running the Kai Engine biggrin.gif

#3 CRXified

CRXified

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts

Posted 02 May 2006 - 08:44 PM

thanks a lot man, made my day!

its the IP address, not the DNS?

#4 EvilShindo

EvilShindo

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 552 posts
  • Location:New York
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 May 2006 - 09:08 PM

sorry to butt in, but where could you find the engine ip on your computer?

#5 ravedrifter

ravedrifter

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Xbox, gamecube, ps2, dreamcast, computers, and ARCADES!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 03 May 2006 - 12:27 AM

go to start->run->type "cmd"

then type ipconfig

it should tell you your ip adress

#6 CRXified

CRXified

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts

Posted 03 May 2006 - 07:16 PM

ok i got Xlink to connect through XBMC, but when u try to enter a game it says Xlink cannot find the cd... u cna search for the game yourself and select it by pressing "A".

i have the game on the HD of my xbox and i went to it through the programs menu in XBMC and selected it, went to system link but the game i found never came up for the room i was in when i was in Xlink on XBMC...

any suggestions how i can get it to work? i hate going back to teh computer and then to the xbox just to change a game or room mad.gif

#7 c-2

c-2

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,453 posts
  • Location:www.teamxlink.co.uk
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 May 2006 - 01:20 PM

if its asking you to put in a disc you need to update your xbmc .. try getting the latest build .. for now tho you can just back out and go to my programs and launch the game, it will still work .. make sure kai works using the PC first before trying to use XBMC ..

Edited by c-2, 04 May 2006 - 01:20 PM.


#8 CRXified

CRXified

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts

Posted 05 May 2006 - 12:38 AM

ok i got the latest build of xbmc the other day 4/27 build and kai does work with my computer fine.

do i need to have kai running on the computer or anything 1st?

#9 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 May 2006 - 09:59 AM

Read;

User Guide

Quick Guide




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users