Jump to content


Photo

Splinter Cell: Double Agent Preview


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 02:50 AM

XS Filter - 110506 - 1/qdtpd

pop.gif

Edited by VOlition, 05 May 2006 - 02:50 AM.


#2 CattyKid

CattyKid

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,618 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Great Continental 48
  • Interests:Everything
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 03:14 AM

Now I hope THAT's real-time as well... and not scripted.
Man, I'm skeptical of screenshots, a game doesn't get justice until you see it played, no matter what game it is.

This should be an AMAZING game if Ubi follows the trend they have set for excellence.

#3 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 03:18 AM

QUOTE
Though not seen in these screens, multiplayer will return in the form of a three on three spies versus mercenaries mode for the 360 version.


BOOOOO!

two vs two all the way.. my partner and I dont want to hold some lame kids hand while we kick ass.

kinda pissed, but.. maybe i will adjust... man.

#4 gordita37

gordita37

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,301 posts
  • Location:California
  • Interests:KoRn
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 03:19 AM

im sure you dont HAVE to have 3vs3.... you can still have your 2vs2 or 1vs1 happy.gif

#5 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 03:21 AM

yeah.. good point, not that it matters, but i bet ranked matches are limited to 3 vs 3

edit: also disppointed they didnt go into any detail on the multiplayer, as far as mentioning game modes or new gadgets, and hopefully removing the damn bull charge.

Edited by ILLusions0fGrander, 05 May 2006 - 03:22 AM.


#6 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 05:15 AM

Actually, I really would prefer 3 vs 3. The more the better your friends can join and be a team.

#7 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 05:32 AM

guess im just used to over 2 years since pandora, up to still playing chaos theory with the same person for nearly every online match...

sad the number of hours we have accumulated, but we kick alot of ass....

i was thinking, it might not be too bad... could make for some larger maps, more objectives and some new strategies, guess time will tell.

#8 KAGE360

KAGE360

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,173 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 May 2006 - 01:34 PM

QUOTE(ILLusions0fGrander @ May 5 2006, 12:39 AM) View Post

guess im just used to over 2 years since pandora, up to still playing chaos theory with the same person for nearly every online match...

sad the number of hours we have accumulated, but we kick alot of ass....

i was thinking, it might not be too bad... could make for some larger maps, more objectives and some new strategies, guess time will tell.


you could always just let that lame ass kid be a decoy muhaha.gif

what i want to know about is if they will have a co-op mode like in SC:CT. i never cared for the whole spy vs merc mode but i LOVED playing co-op online. in any case im sure i will love the game and cant wait to see it in motion on the 360. not too long until we should get a nice clean 720p vid on the marketplace pop.gif

#9 Tripme

Tripme

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 08:37 PM

QUOTE(ILLusions0fGrander @ May 4 2006, 11:39 PM) View Post
guess im just used to over 2 years since pandora, up to still playing chaos theory with the same person for nearly every online match...

sad the number of hours we have accumulated, but we kick alot of ass....

i was thinking, it might not be too bad... could make for some larger maps, more objectives and some new strategies, guess time will tell.


I too am used to playing 2v2 with the same person on my team at all times. Anymore on a team and it would get kinda complicated. I liked communicating with only one person. *If* Chaos Theory works on the 360 again, I liked for me and my friend to play some of you guys in deathmatch.

Edited by Tripme, 05 May 2006 - 08:39 PM.


#10 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 May 2006 - 09:15 PM

i wouldnt mind playing you and your partner (on tonight after around 11pm EST) but we play story mode... no deathmatch.

play all maps... none of that "aquarius/warehouse/polar base only" shit.

#11 Tripme

Tripme

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 May 2006 - 01:25 AM

Ill prob have to hook up the old xbox(its in pieces right now happy.gif ) to play....my gamertag is Tripme, ill send you friend request if I can get on. Dont you have another live account for your regular xbox?

#12 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 May 2006 - 02:30 AM

QUOTE(Tripme @ May 5 2006, 07:32 PM) View Post

Ill prob have to hook up the old xbox(its in pieces right now happy.gif ) to play....my gamertag is Tripme, ill send you friend request if I can get on. Dont you have another live account for your regular xbox?


i did, but recently cancelled it and now play on my 360.

if you set it through the dashboard to 480p, it plays almost identical to xbox, and looks about the same if not a little better.



#13 Tripme

Tripme

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 May 2006 - 02:40 AM

when i put the disk in to play though, it wants me to download an update. When I click update, the internet connection goes out on the xbox and it takes me back to the dashboard. My friend also has the same problem. Thats why I was gonna have to hook up my other box to play.

#14 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 May 2006 - 05:39 AM

i was on for a while.. nothing but the usual aquarius, polar base and warehouse scenario... decided to jump to my xbox and play some cthulhu....

sucks how lame the BC is on 360... maybe another time.

know what else sucks? nobody cares about double agent!!! come on people!

#15 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 May 2006 - 06:05 AM

I care for double agent sad.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users