Jump to content


Photo

Tiger Woods


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 slicerdude

slicerdude

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 May 2006 - 09:54 PM

Hi,
I bought Tiger woods when i bought my xbox 360, and it was running fine, suddenly one night it froze, and wouldn't reload, so i bought another copy, and you guessed it it has gone the the same way.

When you insert the disc, it trys to read it and just keeps saying READING, i`ve now payed £90 and don`t have a working copy, my other games work great, anybody had this problem with tiger woods disc?


#2 redwolf

redwolf

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,323 posts
  • Location:U.K.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 May 2006 - 12:42 AM

thats what happens when you buy the same shitty game twice. specially when its a EA title rolleyes.gif


lol kidding. all your other games works fine? if so, it could the games save files are corrupted or something.


#3 MaxEgg

MaxEgg

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 May 2006 - 01:21 AM

yea, try changing your default profile to another one or clear out that cache too.

#4 CattyKid

CattyKid

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,618 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Great Continental 48
  • Interests:Everything
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 May 2006 - 03:29 AM

QUOTE(MaxEgg @ May 20 2006, 06:28 PM) View Post

yea, try changing your default profile to another one or clear out that cache too.

I was going to say that. This seems VERY likely. Try booting WITHOUT the HDD attached an see if that works.

#5 saunders73

saunders73

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Location:Port Dover, Ontario,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 May 2006 - 12:15 AM

Why didnt you exchange the game instead of buying 2 huh.gif
Anyway this happened with Oblivion, i would delete your tiger woods saves, or try playing without the HDD. You can also try clearing the cache by pressing and holding A from when the console turns on to when the disc is loaded

#6 Staple

Staple

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 May 2006 - 04:51 AM

i like tw2006




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users