Jump to content


Photo

Guide To Extracting Security Sectors Game Images And Burning Game Back


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#16 blade2

blade2

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 May 2006 - 09:04 PM

can someone please tell me how to boot windows with the xbox turned on because it keeps freezing uhh.gif

#17 ar_156

ar_156

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 05 June 2006 - 05:26 AM

QUOTE(blade2 @ May 30 2006, 09:11 PM) View Post

can someone please tell me how to boot windows with the xbox turned on because it keeps freezing uhh.gif


Sounds like a VIA 8237 chipset SATA bug.
Try this:
1.Turn On xBox 360 with the SATA cable disconnected
2.Start Windows
3.After DOS, after Ports Detection, before Windows starts to load, plug the SATA to xBox 360; this will freeze your Windows Loading
4.Press xBox's Power button to turn it off and turn it on again, Windows will start to load again
5.Once in Windows try to detect it again

#18 neomod

neomod

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 06 June 2006 - 07:21 PM

I wonder what's in those 2 blacked out folders. Must be the Porn! biggrin.gif

#19 sillykaos

sillykaos

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 06 June 2006 - 11:00 PM

Before i start making costers someone told me in order to burn the games i need to change my dual layer burner to something, ram or rom.??? Im very cunfused right now. Everythings done but can't burn the games. is there a guide i can't find to change the settings of my burner?

#20 PSoff

PSoff

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 116 posts
  • Location:FL
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 June 2006 - 11:44 PM

QUOTE(sillykaos @ Jun 6 2006, 06:07 PM) View Post

Before i start making costers someone told me in order to burn the games i need to change my dual layer burner to something, ram or rom.??? Im very cunfused right now. Everythings done but can't burn the games. is there a guide i can't find to change the settings of my burner?


You need to change the 'book-type' from DVD+R DL to DVD-ROM. This is normally done with DVDInfoPro, but I couldn't get it to work with my LG burner, so I just used the wxRipper method (using your burner to rip instead of the 360 drive). You then use DVD Decrypter to burn, which lets you set the book-type within the burn dialog box, which worked for me.

The ISOBuster method takes like 35 mins to rip the game.iso and another 25 mins to make the IMAGE.dvd using the .bat file. wxRipper does this all in one step and takes like 25 minutes. I can literally rip and burn a game in the same time this tutorial takes to just rip it! I've burned 7 backups using wxRipper and have had no problems as far as playing them, so I really don't understand why everyone swears by ISOBuster.

The only downside with wxRipper is you still need to hook up your Samsung every now and then to get the SS.bins, but unless you buy a new game every day, you can just hook up your 360 drive (with xtreme0080.bin) once, rip all of your SS.bins, then put your 360 back together (with modified.bin) and rip your games using your PC drive whenever you have the time. That way you don't need to flash back and forth every time, so you can actually put your 360 back together, as opposed to most people (using the ISOBuster method) who just leave it with the cover off all the time.

Edited by PSoff, 06 June 2006 - 11:47 PM.


#21 mf300uk

mf300uk

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 June 2006 - 11:44 AM

Thank you for the tut it works great, but there were two bits that slowed me down first (YOU MUST EJECT THE DISC AND REINSERT IT TO CONTINUE. Please do so now!!!!!) if i did this i could not see the xbox disc format so i extracted my ss.bin info and then went straight to unlocking the drive worked a treat, only when sending the unlock code dvdinfopro told me there was a sensor error ? but i carried on to make my backup combined the ss.bin with game.iso then burned with clonecd and it worked. result biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thank you again

#22 jiggysmb

jiggysmb

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:Baltimore, Maryland
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 20 June 2006 - 05:12 PM

Can you extract the SS with any DVD drive or must be the stock Hitachi/Samsung 360 drive?

Edited by jiggysmb, 20 June 2006 - 05:30 PM.


#23 jiggysmb

jiggysmb

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:Baltimore, Maryland
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 20 June 2006 - 07:59 PM

Also is the SS the same on all copies of each original game? Like are all COD2s SS the same?

#24 Falsely Accused

Falsely Accused

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts

Posted 21 June 2006 - 01:52 AM

Just wanted to say very nice job on this tut. Should help keep all the questions down to a minimum from us noob's. Unfortunatly for me I have the hitachi drive and I am unable to extract the Ss otherwise with this tut I would have been well on my way.... so again thanks biggrin.gif

#25 Seeker2002

Seeker2002

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 69 posts

Posted 21 June 2006 - 01:00 PM

QUOTE(a9h3x @ May 21 2006, 10:16 AM) View Post

I tried to post the tutorial in here but the forum wont let me post my html so anyways heres a link to my detailed guide to Guide to Extracting Security Sectors Game Images And Burning Game Backups
http://www.traptrakz.com/X360/tutorial


What program you used to take a snap shot of the programs currently running on your screen?

#26 Seeker2002

Seeker2002

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 69 posts

Posted 21 June 2006 - 08:53 PM

Anybody? unsure.gif

#27 jxoxn21

jxoxn21

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Sex, Drugs and Alcohol.
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 June 2006 - 01:54 PM

First off, I wanna thank every single person in the forum. This is truly amazing how everyone is dedicated to helping each other out. I have successfully flashed my Hitachi-LG 47d drive but am unable to back up my Fight Night Round 3. I used a 7.7 gig DVD with wxripper. I put the dvd in, fire up wxripper, press stop spin, swap the disc using a paper clip in the emergency hole, put in fight night and press SPIN drive. i find the magic number and attempt to rip it. Gives me multiple CRC Check errors at the COPY part. Dummy's are "DONE". I tried on 3 different dvdROM / Burners. I have a Plextor DVDRW drive. Am i doing something wrong? Thanks for all your help!

#28 vish24

vish24

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 22 June 2006 - 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Seeker2002 @ Jun 21 2006, 08:07 AM) View Post

What program you used to take a snap shot of the programs currently running on your screen?

Look at your keyboard you will see a button called "Print Scrn" its rite beside F12 key.

#29 Textbook

Textbook

    X-S Hacker

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,552 posts
  • Location:Near Flint, Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox and Computers
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 June 2006 - 08:33 PM

QUOTE(Tulius @ May 25 2006, 02:08 PM) View Post

ph34r.gif What about a tutorial how to make Xbox1 backups? I mean, a kind of that works with my flashed x360 console, because my old Xbox backups are no go... Thanks laugh.gif


I'm working on this and will make a tutorial once I get one booting. I'm pretty close.

QUOTE(jiggysmb @ Jun 20 2006, 12:19 PM) View Post

Can you extract the SS with any DVD drive or must be the stock Hitachi/Samsung 360 drive?


The SS must be extracted using the Samsung Xbox 360 DVD Drive.

QUOTE(jiggysmb @ Jun 20 2006, 03:06 PM) View Post

Also is the SS the same on all copies of each original game? Like are all COD2s SS the same?


The SS is the same on all copies of each original game from the same region. There is a different SS for each different region game. I think 1 NTSC and 3 PAL. I might be wrong.

#30 jiggysmb

jiggysmb

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:Baltimore, Maryland
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 June 2006 - 06:11 PM

I edited my layout file for wxripper to show D in the front of the first 3 lines but I keep getting 'Error @ 0 : Data error (cyclic redundancy check).' when it gets to the game data. For PGR3 I am getting a 259,648 K file size. Any suggestions?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users