• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Evox117

Evox117

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Interests:Hacking xbox's.......PC's....And skateboarding....And Fire....Im a HUGE pyro.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 May 2006 - 12:44 AM

I looked in the stickys and found only vauge answers that just left me with more questions. But Is it necessary to edit both of the .xbes in order to run mods? Or can I just drag and drop and run the mods as is? Please dont flame. As I am new to this Morrowind modding. Oh and by the way im running GOTY edition.

#2 ryanx1

ryanx1

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

Posted 22 May 2006 - 05:17 PM

There are (to my knowledge) two ways to run mods. One is to drag and drop the mods into the data files folder in the cache. These will be cleared whenever other games write over the cache. Otherwise, you can edit the morrowind.xbe and put the mods into the data files folder where the game is contained, then clear your cache.

#3 Evox117

Evox117

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Interests:Hacking xbox's.......PC's....And skateboarding....And Fire....Im a HUGE pyro.

Posted 24 May 2006 - 12:02 AM

Ok thanks. I guess I have to edit the .xbe. Because I want to use the texture mods that supposedly clean up the graphics quite abit.

#4 mister_freeze

mister_freeze

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 07 June 2006 - 08:11 PM

fairly certain that if u run the world texture updates that it will be all you can do. if even you can do that. too many high res textures. you will run out of memory and crash...

if you want a whole new look to morrowind i suggest you grab the fantasy texture pack. they textures are still the same res BUT it will turn morrowind into a very cool and colorful world without losing memory.

#5 darth_turtur

darth_turtur

X-S Expert

• Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown