Jump to content


Photo

Tomb Raider Legends, Time Trial Mode


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 11 June 2006 - 09:17 PM

I just finished up LCTRL... really fun game. Despite what people say about it I really enjoyed it.

Originally I wasn't too excited about time trial mode but I figured I'd give it a shot...

I really enjoyed it and I ended up doing a lot better then I thought I would. I'm prety proud of some of my times, interested to see what other people thought of time trial mode and what their best times were:

Time Trial Limits:
Bolivia: 13:10
Peru: 21:30
Japan: 12:15
Ghana: 20:00
Kazakhstan: 27:10
England: 27:00
Nepal: 13:40
Bolivia Redux: 4:15

My best times:
Bolivia: 11:41
Peru: 18:48
Japan: 13:10
Ghana: 20:12
Kazakhstan: 26:31
England: 26:11
Nepal: 11:27
Bolivia Redux: 2:27

I probably could have done better on a few of them (england DEFINITLY)

Edited by twistedsymphony, 12 June 2006 - 04:33 AM.


#2 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 June 2006 - 11:21 PM

i cheated and did that time glitch.. wanted to get it back to gamefly for my next game... kinda lame

you got ghana limit at 20 and your time at 20:12.. typo?

Edited by ILLusions0fGrander, 11 June 2006 - 11:22 PM.


#3 GearGuy2001

GearGuy2001

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 01:12 AM

Yeah I did the time trial glitch and maybe he didnt beat ghana?

#4 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 02:23 AM

QUOTE(GearGuy2001 @ Jun 11 2006, 07:19 PM) View Post

Yeah I did the time trial glitch and maybe he didnt beat ghana?


nah.. hes got 1000/1000 points for the game

#5 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 04:20 AM

no it's not a typo... the times listed for the limits are what you get on the timer... but the final level time includes all the cutscenes where the timer is stopped... I skipped all the cut-scenes I could but there are some (like where the camera goes around the room hinting at what to do next) that you can't skip.

Edited by twistedsymphony, 12 June 2006 - 04:36 AM.


#6 lowendfrequency

lowendfrequency

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,084 posts
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 12:52 PM

Glitch?! Anyone care to explain it to me?

I've been having a real hard time with the time trials. I beat Bolivia by a matter of seconds, and that's as far as I can get. dry.gif

#7 d4nk

d4nk

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 01:01 PM

it's very easy

http://www.xbox360ac...read.php?t=4014

#8 LowProfileWurm

LowProfileWurm

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,246 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 01:28 PM

For those of you who don't want to "cheat" in the illegitimate sense can use the codes in the Extras section. There is a code there for 1-shot kills that dropped my TT's by dozens of minutes. Bosses are also affected by the 1-shot kills. I don't consider this "cheating" as in a glitch because the programmers put the codes in there. Just some advice.

#9 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 01:54 PM

yeah, none of those times are using codes.

though I was tempted to try a few out to see how fast I could get through a level.

#10 Deftech

Deftech

    X-S Transcendental

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,917 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 04:22 PM

I sucked at the Time Trials. I tried Bolivia 2 times and didnt come close. I'll try them again when Fall/Winter arrives(game season for me) pop.gif

#11 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 12 June 2006 - 07:44 PM

QUOTE(crobar @ Jun 12 2006, 01:47 PM) View Post

high specs mean nothing in the console war...
generaly the cross system games are coded for the weaker system
jaguar, dreamcast, 3d0, neogeo, all had higher specs...it did not benifit them
with out great games a system will fold. so quit counting specs and hope the software is stellar for the 360 to "win"

levels with bosses are considerably easier because they give you a large chunk of time to deal with the boss and if you've got the strategy down you can wipe the floor with the time. The Kazakhstan boss I was able to beat in 20 seconds flat.

A few levels I had to play through twice. And the best time saver is to know which rooms filled with mercenaries you can just run through and not bother with. For instance in Bolivia.... when you reach the temple entrance I didn't kill a single mercenary there just run straight through, shooting but concentrating mostly on just getting to the next step... the final area you'll NEED to take out the guys to trigger the end of level cinematic but all the guys inside the ruins before that point you can just run past (or I like to continually hit B to save my life and dodge the bullets).

The fist time I played it I got to the final clearing with all the guys with only 10 seconds left... the 2nd time I played it I was a little cautious in the areas where I'd fallen and died or missed jumps and I just ran by all the unnecessary mercs and I reached the final area with over 2 minutes left...

There were 3 levels I had to play through twice to beat in Time Trial Mode. Bolivia, Peru, and Kazakhstan. Ghana and England I would have had to play through twice if it wasn't for the time I saved dispatching the boss so quickly.

#12 slimb

slimb

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts
  • Location:Rochester NY
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 July 2006 - 03:23 PM

finally got around to trying the time trials and man do i now realize how much i really just took my time playing the first time through heh.

my biggest downfalls are just missed jumps and the like right now.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users