Jump to content


Photo

Custom Logo


  • Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

#1 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 June 2006 - 09:20 PM

probably all you actually need to do is make a logo, name it mc360_logo.png and put it in the skins media dir.

but, i edited 'custom1112_GamesHome.xml' and 'Home.xml'to look for mine.

heres how:

search for mc360_logo in each xml and comment/replace it with your logo name. Place your created logo in xbmc/skin/MC360/media/ and reboot. voila.

IPB Image
awesome skin blackbolt, thanks smile.gif

#2 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 June 2006 - 01:32 AM

for the new build you'll find the logo for the extras blade in 'custom1113_ExtrasHome.xml'

#3 timo1023

timo1023

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 623 posts

Posted 12 June 2006 - 03:43 AM

Yummy, dimensions?

#4 Azin

Azin

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 13 June 2006 - 03:04 AM

Dont Work. think you need to put it in to an xpr for it to work

#5 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 June 2006 - 05:04 AM

yeah it does, just triple checked it. works perfect. what doesnt work is just replacing the the logo (as per suggestion/guess^^) seems the xbe will check for skin xprs before straight files of same name. no big, doesnt load any slower....

myMC360_logo.png
custom_MC360_logo.png
1MC360_logo.png
etc.png
etc.png
etc...

#6 A1patriot

A1patriot

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 June 2006 - 10:00 AM

Thanks

seems animated gifs work fine too smile.gif

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image


man I love this skin love.gif

I suppose a button rollover would be better than an animated.gif, but since my coding skills blow...

Edited by A1patriot, 13 June 2006 - 10:10 AM.


#7 bartje006

bartje006

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 13 June 2006 - 12:01 PM

What are the max dimensions for a custom logo?

#8 -Kaspers

-Kaspers

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Location:Nederland
  • Interests:-Xbox<br />-Windows Mobile Based Smartphones<br />-Gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 13 June 2006 - 12:08 PM

The max dimensions of the logo isthe max resolution of your screen..
So there is no max.. but when the logo fills the whole screen, I think it isn't very functional..

#9 Azin

Azin

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 June 2006 - 05:06 AM

been workingon a few .gif(s) found out how come gif endup broken when trying to use them in xbmc.. its due to color "use 8bit color and all is good..! well sofar..! just thought i would throw that out to you guys!

#10 darkdonno

darkdonno

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 14 June 2006 - 12:01 PM

gasclown: very nice

as for gifs. animated gifs will use memory. Really i don't see why you feel you have to change it any way. Other then the fact is you wanted to see that you could.

As for your comment, the XPR will load faster (probley really not noticable0
because they are in a more native format for 'DirectX on the Xbox'.

gasclown: very nice

as for gifs. animated gifs will use memory. Really i don't see why you feel you have to change it any way. Other then the fact is you wanted to see that you could.

As for your comment, the XPR will load faster (probley really not noticable0
because they are in a more native format for 'DirectX on the Xbox'.

This doesn't mean just make a xpr with your custom logo and wallpaper sad.gif

#11 deanrparry

deanrparry

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 98 posts

Posted 14 June 2006 - 04:56 PM

I've added custom logos ready for next release... pick and choose your own

#12 Azin

Azin

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 June 2006 - 05:28 PM

.gif will use up ram.. but at the same time its fun to have.. i know its useless but fun..

#13 sting369

sting369

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 459 posts
  • Location:Sacramento, California
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 June 2006 - 01:22 AM

I have some questions about the custom logos. what is the original size of the blackbolt logo? Also if i wanted to replace the BB logo with mine how would i do it where i didnt have the white surrounding the image?

Say i have a camera logo for the images, surrounding the image is a white square. I ran it through photoshop and turned it into a transparent gif but it still has the boarder. would i need to turn it into a png like the original?

EDIT: ok i figured out how to get the clear background, now i need to know what the original size is. thanks.

Edited by sting369, 20 June 2006 - 01:38 AM.


#14 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 June 2006 - 07:16 AM

the logo size is defined in the same script yr editing at 128x128. seems the logo needs to be made like below without any further script change:

IPB Image

#15 bartje006

bartje006

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 21 June 2006 - 03:07 PM

QUOTE(deanrparry @ Jun 14 2006, 06:03 PM) View Post

I've added custom logos ready for next release... pick and choose your own


I have the newest T3CH and MC360 build, but I cant find this option. Can you plz tell me what I have to do?
TIA.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users