Jump to content


Photo

Battlefield2


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 JethroTul

JethroTul

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Location:C13C01B15C
  • Interests:Glitching commands
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 June 2006 - 07:51 AM

just got this game and wanted to try it online with my friends but as soon as I try the registration process with EA with my gamertag it tells me that it is not suitable for my child range.

Most probably is some sort of setting with the 360 which I cant really find and I hate parental controlling biggrin.gif and btw am 39 years of age so isnt an issue with my age reallyyyyyyyyyyyyy biggrin.gif

any help ? dont want to create another Gamertag just for BF2

#2 sp3cialk

sp3cialk

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,291 posts
  • Location:North Carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 June 2006 - 03:45 PM

If your GT is JethroTul like I see in your GamerCard I have no idea why you would have problems... but you do have to remember Battlefield is an EA game... so that's a big problem right there... honestly I have it but rarely play it because of all the quirks in the game... I hear the new patch fixed the voice?? Haven't logged on to BF to even check... anyone confirm this??

JT... if you have never been online and do not have any saves for single player I'd go and see if there are any files for BF on your HDD/Mem Card... if so delete them and try again... just sounds like EA's servers are being a bit fussy.... but who knows

#3 davinator456

davinator456

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 444 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 June 2006 - 05:39 PM

i dl'ed the demo last night and tried to play, but it said something about the ea servers not available at this time or something. who knows...

#4 decapkris

decapkris

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 135 posts

Posted 19 June 2006 - 06:50 PM

Iv'e played the demo quite a few times and enjoyed it, but I found that the EA servers are down quite a lot. If they had decent servers I would have already bought this game.

Edited by decapkris, 19 June 2006 - 06:51 PM.


#5 Greenpants200

Greenpants200

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 June 2006 - 09:12 PM

Yea although I agree their service is buggy I still like the game overall. And yes the patch fixed the voice, although rather "lamely." Instead of adding a volume option for it they simply turned it down and now its too quiet causing you (or at least me) to miss it if you're used to the guy screaming at you. But its better than before that's for sure.

Edit: Wow just saw my gamertag is completely screwed up here. I haven't even had oblivion for about 2 weeks now.

Edited by Greenpants200, 19 June 2006 - 09:13 PM.


#6 davinator456

davinator456

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 444 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 June 2006 - 02:27 AM

830/1000 on oblivion in two weeks? blink.gif

#7 JethroTul

JethroTul

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Location:C13C01B15C
  • Interests:Glitching commands
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 June 2006 - 12:15 PM

QUOTE(sp3cialk @ Jun 19 2006, 04:52 PM) View Post

If your GT is JethroTul like I see in your GamerCard I have no idea why you would have problems... but you do have to remember Battlefield is an EA game... so that's a big problem right there... honestly I have it but rarely play it because of all the quirks in the game... I hear the new patch fixed the voice?? Haven't logged on to BF to even check... anyone confirm this??

JT... if you have never been online and do not have any saves for single player I'd go and see if there are any files for BF on your HDD/Mem Card... if so delete them and try again... just sounds like EA's servers are being a bit fussy.... but who knows



infact its the only game that I have problems with online. As said even the demo I could not play. I created another GT and it works though I prefer to use my first GT since have all achievments and friends on the first one.

It has something to do with the bloody family settings and age restriction. Tried all possible settings but to no avail.........

#8 lostboyz

lostboyz

    Mr. Knowitall

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,188 posts
  • Location:The D
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 June 2006 - 01:37 PM

its odd I just tried to click on your gamercard on the left and yours just opens the card in a new window, while everyone elses sends me to my friends page. Odd

#9 Greenpants200

Greenpants200

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 June 2006 - 02:37 PM

QUOTE(davinator456 @ Jun 19 2006, 09:34 PM) View Post

830/1000 on oblivion in two weeks? blink.gif


Hahaha no no. I had it for a while but recently sold it, should've said I haven't had it in 2 weeks.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users