Jump to content


Photo

Couple Softmod Questions


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 June 2006 - 09:50 PM

hello everyone. I'm just getting started here and I just needed some things cleared up.

I have done my best to read all the tutorials from here and xbox100. So for I have goten files from XBINS: PBL for my bios, and EVOX as my dash from Xbins.

Can I ftp the files over to my stock xbox from my PC via crossover cable to install the new bios? Or do I have to put in from a memorycard game save (007).

I would really apriciate anymore advice. And have been reading tutorial all night


thanks!!!

Edited by floopie, 26 June 2006 - 09:51 PM.


#2 BigSteel

BigSteel

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,103 posts
  • Location:Calgary, Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 26 June 2006 - 09:52 PM

You cannot FTP into an unmodded xbox. The easiest way to softmod is to get the hacked save onto a memory card and transfer it to your unmodded xbox, load the exploitable game, and then load the hacked save. PBL is outdated now, go back on Xbins and get Krayzies NDURE installer 1.1, it is the best and most up to date softmod installer.

#3 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 June 2006 - 09:53 PM

I'd get a nkpatcher type softmod.

Krayzies UXE or NDURE

that PBL stuff is pretty old.

#4 jabroniekilla

jabroniekilla

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,008 posts
  • Location:VT
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 June 2006 - 09:57 PM

KrayziesNDURE 1.1 and xboxHDM if you want to upgrade hdd.

#5 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 June 2006 - 10:47 PM

Wow thanks for the quick reply, you guys are awesome. Ok, so I should go back to xbins and download Krayzies NDURE installer 1.1 and xboxHDM.

Next I need to get the files on my xbox. I kinda looks like the easyest way is to go the game save route with the action reply.

after that i should be able to ftp my xbox to install the new dashboard?

thanks again!

#6 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 26 June 2006 - 11:46 PM

Well, loading the hacked gamesave will get you FTP access (which you ought to use to copy your eeprom.bin back up to your PC, PLEASE!), but the package itself installs the exploit and dash for you.

Check out the readme.txt, it outlines this.

#7 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 June 2006 - 02:21 AM

sounds good. just bought the Action replay and 007 going to give it a shot now...

#8 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 June 2006 - 02:52 AM

Ran into a problem. the file Krayzie_007_Ndure_Installer_v1.1.rar wont let me drag and drop into the action replay under the memory card side. it says "This is not a valid xbox save"

Do I have to change the ext to something other that .rar ??? please help!

thanks

#9 Epaige

Epaige

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,112 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 27 June 2006 - 02:57 AM



No you have yo unrar it or open it.

i think its Udata.zip that goes on mem card.

Edited by Epaige, 27 June 2006 - 02:58 AM.


#10 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 June 2006 - 03:18 AM

Can some one direct me on how I can do that? All of the tutorials I've read skip over that part.

#11 Epaige

Epaige

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,112 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 27 June 2006 - 03:24 AM

QUOTE(floopie @ Jun 26 2006, 10:25 PM) View Post

Can some one direct me on how I can do that? All of the tutorials I've read skip over that part.



Do you have winrar?

If not go to download.com and get it install it and open the file with it..

Inside there should be a folder that says 007 save or something like drag that folder onto your desktop then open it there should be a UDAT.zip folder in it thats what you drop into AR.

#12 stalkster420

stalkster420

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Location:fl
  • Interests:xbox modding, auto mechanics
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 June 2006 - 03:25 AM

you need a .rar program i use winrar after you install it on you pc, you right click .rar files and extract them... cool.gif

edit: you beat me by 1min epaige

Edited by stalkster420, 27 June 2006 - 03:27 AM.


#13 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 June 2006 - 03:39 AM

ok downloaded it. I found the UDATA folder. Do I have to put any other files in it before dragging it into AR???

#14 Epaige

Epaige

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,112 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 27 June 2006 - 03:43 AM

no aas far as i know everything you need should be in there.

#15 floopie

floopie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 June 2006 - 03:54 AM

I must be doing some thing wrong, it's not accepting the file. sad.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users