Jump to content


Photo

Complete Noob With Modchip


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mtotho

mtotho

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 June 2006 - 02:29 AM

ive got to be the biggest noob with a modchip, but i need it to get my xbox's working (error 16), i got it installed, and now i hear u need to get it flashed, i have an Xenium Gold, and i dont know where to get the bios for the chip, idk if there all compatible with each other or what, also, someone told me to go on xbins, i did, i ftpd into it and i have no idea what all the files are, so if someone could please tell me which bios to get, or send me a simple tut, or if im supposoed to use xbins what do i dl, i know how to burn it to a cd once i get it.

#2 zaboo

zaboo

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 129 posts
  • Location:Timmins, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Xbox, Girls, Friends, Golf, Playing the Bass
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 June 2006 - 02:33 AM

start by going to www.xbox-scene.com

#3 mtotho

mtotho

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 June 2006 - 02:36 AM

u think i looked, i dont know what i am even lookking for, btw i tried "the usual places" www.google.com

Can someone just give me a little info, maybe even what a bios is, whatever just to get me started

#4 zaboo

zaboo

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 129 posts
  • Location:Timmins, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Xbox, Girls, Friends, Golf, Playing the Bass
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 June 2006 - 02:39 AM

There is a FAQs about Modchip install pinned in the Newbie Chat forum. Maybe you want to check there?

#5 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 June 2006 - 02:42 AM

http://www.teamxodus...=...load&cid=13

look at the IceGuide.

it has links to most things you need, return with specific questions afterward.

If you can boot to the Xenium OS start on page #31

Edited by chorizo1, 30 June 2006 - 02:43 AM.


#6 mtotho

mtotho

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 June 2006 - 02:57 AM

Thankyou Chorizo, your god, now i think i did it, im not sure, i still need to fix error 16, please help, i have slayers disk in dvd drive, how do i load it?

#7 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 June 2006 - 03:25 AM

lauch the "hacked" bios with Slayers in the Disc drive. it should boot.

#8 mtotho

mtotho

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 June 2006 - 03:45 AM

on my modchip, i went to launch program, i went to tsop, retail kernail, and then i booted again, and it brings me to error 16 screen, with the slayers disk in, is that not flashin it? what exactly do i need to do to flash it.

#9 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 June 2006 - 03:48 AM

QUOTE(mtotho @ Jun 29 2006, 09:52 PM) View Post

what exactly do i need to do to flash it.



you are launching the retail bios when you do that.

AGAIN, read the IceGUide it tells you wher to get the "hacked" bios, how to flash it, and how to launch it.

READ IT. page #34

http://www.xbox-scen...icles/xbins.php <-- "usual places"

Edited by chorizo1, 30 June 2006 - 03:50 AM.


#10 mtotho

mtotho

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 78 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 June 2006 - 05:27 AM

ok thanks, i think i finally figured it out, except one of my sp adapter wires snapped, im trying to make something to replace it, when i hold the wires there the led light go on(good), how do u suggest i keep the wires there, i dont have a solder gun, hence the solderless adapter, will the connection go thru super glue?

#11 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 June 2006 - 05:48 AM

Superglue neither conducts, nor do I think cyanoacrylate very good for the mobo and laquer.

Edited by Xombe, 30 June 2006 - 05:50 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users