2 replies to this topic

#1 fusion.fake

fusion.fake

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Posted 03 July 2006 - 09:58 PM

Hey all, im not 100% sure this is the right section to post in (but im not a noob tbh, 6k posts + mod at other forum) but it must be cuz im new to the modding scene.

my situation is : i want to softmod my xbox, without gamesave exploiting, so i think my only way of doing it is by hotswapping. the results i want is a normal modded xbox with like a built in "dash" to play movies / games / etc. i want it to be the easiest to install and not extremely complicated, ive seen allot of tutorials an guides but it confuses me cause they all tell it in a different way and im not sure what to use, so i really like some advice from you modding gurus tongue.gif

and where in the name of -bleep-can i get a torx screwdriver tongue.gif nothing on ebay but heck i will fix it someway.

i seen a thread with ndure and xboxhd (think its called like that) and it tells how to softmod it , but when its finished whats happened then ? its installed and ready to go ? im also a bit confused with the unlocking / locking hdd drive after modding it trhough pc.

I hope im not bothering you guys too much, and i definatley dont want to sound offensive/rude in any way.

Greetings,

fusion.fake smile.gif

#2 Textbook

Textbook

X-S Hacker

• Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,552 posts
  • Interests:Xbox and Computers
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 July 2006 - 10:55 PM

You can find a Torx 20 screwdriver or screwdriver bit at pretty much any hardware store.