Jump to content


Photo

Clear Cache Mod


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 28 July 2006 - 08:52 PM

I Clear My Cache Drives On A Regular Basis To Avoid Certain Game Issues, So I Created This To Help Simplfiy The Process Within MC360. Hope You Like It, I Got The Idea From Someone Else Who Did The Same Thing With A Shutdown Script.
http://www.bestshari..... Mod.rar.html

Just Put The Clear Cache Script In E/Apps/XBMC/Scripts
And REPLACE The DialogButtonMenu.xml In The E/Apps/XBMC/Skin/MC360/PAL
Directory. Now Instead Of Having Two Restart Options Now You Have A Clear Cach Option!!! tongue.gif
Hope You Like, jonboy666 muhaha.gif

P.S. Make Sure To Backup The Original DialogButtonMenu.xml Incase You want To Change It Back wink.gif
P.S.S. Tested With XBMC-CVS_2006-07-25-T3CH And The Newest Version Of MC360

Edited by jonboy666, 28 July 2006 - 08:54 PM.


#2 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 28 July 2006 - 11:44 PM

link is broken dude blink.gif

#3 Hyperiority

Hyperiority

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Location:In your Neighbourhood.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 12:49 AM

No abu (gibn's avatar)

#4 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 01:00 AM

No Gibn, I Just Checked It, Works Fine, Try Again And If That Dont Help Let Me Know And Try To Fix Another Link For You.
jonboy666 muhaha.gif

#5 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 02:05 AM

ya it still dosen't work for me, if u could provide another link that would be awesome, i like this mod tho, good job biggrin.gif

PS. I know who abu is

Edited by Gibn, 29 July 2006 - 02:14 AM.


#6 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 02:19 AM

Try This:
http://www.box.net/public/mahcm28qm8
If That Dont Work I'll Try Something Else, Either Way Ill Make Sure You Do Get It.
jonboy666 muhaha.gif

Edited by jonboy666, 29 July 2006 - 02:20 AM.


#7 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 02:26 AM

it worked biggrin.gif , thanx alot

u should make it so it replaces the restart xbox button instead of the restart xbmc. restart xbmc is more useful. but its a good mod, saves ALOT of time, because i can't see my x,y,z drives , haha

Edited by Gibn, 29 July 2006 - 02:37 AM.


#8 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 03:52 AM

A Freind Asked If I Could Couple This Mod With The Shutdown Timer Mod. I've Tryed Like Hell But No Luck So Far sad.gif If Anyone Is Willing To Take The Challenge That Would Be Awesome Cause I Would Like to Have The Shutdown Timer Their As Well. This What Im Talking About:

1)Log Off
2)Dashboard
3)Clear Cache
4)Reboot
5)Shutdown Timer
6)Shutdown

I Would Greatly Appreciate Anyone Willing To Try, I Tried And Just Couldnt Get It Right And Still Make EVERYTHING Work,Maybe Im Just Tired sleeping.gif But If Anyone Wants To Try Please Feel Free To Post The Results As Im Sure Im Not The Only One Interested.

A BIG Thank you In Advance, jonboy666 muhaha.gif

#9 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:12 AM

ok i will give it a try, see what i can come up with. can u post a link to the shutdown timer post and to the script, that be great!. biggrin.gif

EDIT: got the code , just need the script

Edited by Gibn, 29 July 2006 - 04:19 AM.


#10 Nagi

Nagi

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:28 AM

Good work Gibn nice mod

#11 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:28 AM

well i fiddled around with it for a bit , and it was a SUCCESS! everything works well and theres no glitches.

Download xml file here:
Download DialogButtonMenu.rar

Screenshot:
IPB Image
******************EDIT: ur going to have to edit the path for the cache clearing, i have it set to my folder, i dont have it in the apps folder, so just check over that and make sure its your path.

Edited by Gibn, 29 July 2006 - 04:35 AM.


#12 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:35 AM

Damn Gibn Your The Bomb Diggity!!!
Thank You Very Much jonboy666 muhaha.gif

#13 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:44 AM

no prob, but make sure to change ur cache clearing path, i have it set to my folder.......im gonna make a new topic for a download for this which will have the normal path for scripts

if u want me to add the logoff link just tell me and i will add it for you and repost a link

ok i have a feeling that text is going to overlap with people that enable master mode, or use profile logins, so im gonna re-edit and re-post so when u enable those options they will appear above


#14 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:44 AM

Uh Oh... Yeah I'll Need The Logoff Function, Thats What Stumped Me.
Check It Out:
IPB Image
See What I Mean
But Thank You By All Means, jonboy666

#15 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:51 AM

ya i know how to fix it, i just did, im gonna upload a new screeny and repost a download


EDIT: scratch that, im having alittle difficulty, i will get it sooner or later

EDIT: nvm , i was confused, since the the profiles wont work for me(domnt care anyways) i can't really test this out , im gonna have to let u people test it out, i will have it finished soon, just teaking it

Edited by Gibn, 29 July 2006 - 05:01 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users