Jump to content


Photo

Shutdown Timer & Cache Clear All In Shutdown Blade


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 05:52 AM

here is a mod i made for the people that want shutdown timer and cache clear all in the shutdown menu. all u have to do it overwrite the file in the MC360/PAL folder with the one u download. you will still need to download the scripts and put them in your XBMC script folder.

Download Here:
Download DialogButtonMenu.rar

Here is a screenshot from the person i did it for jonboy666:
IPB Image

Edited by Gibn, 29 July 2006 - 05:57 AM.


#2 Paperstack.1

Paperstack.1

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Location:East Coast, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 July 2006 - 06:01 AM

Nice work. Definately could use this smile.gif

#3 jonboy666

jonboy666

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 06:06 AM

Hey Blackbolt, Could This Please Possibly Be Implemented Into The Next Version Of MC360? It Would Add Two Very Usefull Options.
Thanks for Your Att., jonboy666 muhaha.gif

#4 Hyperiority

Hyperiority

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Location:In your Neighbourhood.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:20 PM

What duz log off do. ( I donot use profiles)

Edited by Hyperiority, 29 July 2006 - 04:21 PM.


#5 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 05:08 PM

the log off button will only appear if your logged on to a profile other then that its not there. the log off button just logs you off that profile.


oh and by the way, u know how u were saying the buttons dont have the seperator on the no kai mod. i fixed that so if u want the fix i can give it to you

#6 Hyperiority

Hyperiority

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Location:In your Neighbourhood.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 05:26 PM

I can't get the focus to a new control(button), What do I do?

#7 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 July 2006 - 06:11 PM

do u mean u can't select it?

#8 Hyperiority

Hyperiority

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Location:In your Neighbourhood.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 July 2006 - 02:26 PM

Yes.

#9 Fused0ne

Fused0ne

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 July 2006 - 03:47 PM

Is there any way to add more things instead of replacing things already there? I already replaced one of the restarts with the shut down timer. Would it be hard to add maybe what 3 more options on the blade? I think 3 more would fit?

#10 Gibn

Gibn

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 July 2006 - 06:43 PM

Hyperiority: the reason u can select or highlight ur button is because ur onup or ondown code is set wrong. u have to look at the ID of the button u can't highlight and make sure the onup code for the button below it goes to the id of the button ur having problems with

say this is the id from the button u can't highlight:
CODE
<id>3108</id>


And say this is the onup code from the button below it:
CODE
<onup>3113</onup>

the onup should be changed to this:
CODE
<onup>3108</onup>


-the onup code needs to match the id of the button above for you to be able to select the button above.
-also the undown for the button u made needs to match the id for the button below it.

Fusedone, there is a way to add more buttons without removed other buttons. i only removed one and i added 2 buttons. the clear cache replaced restart xbox and i added shutdown timer myself, as well i made it so the logoff and lock buttons were moved up.

Edited by Gibn, 30 July 2006 - 06:44 PM.


#11 Fused0ne

Fused0ne

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 July 2006 - 06:20 AM

I am no good at this type of code, could u tell me where I should edit so that I can add new bttns that appear under the Master Lock and Log Off bttns that I have on my b;ade, and above the dashboard bttn?

I made a mock up of what I mean.

This is my current blade.

IPB Image

This is what I mean. In the mock up it shows 4bttns added but thats just the way it fit, doesnt need to be 4, 3 would be good. I know where they would be added but I wouldnt know about the id's and onup numbers and such.

IPB Image

Why would I want this? Well it be usefull to me to add certain shortcuts to it, like cuts to scripts I use often instead of having to go through like 3 clicks, browse and more clicks to get to them.

Anyways thanks for taking a look at the post.

#12 warius

warius

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts
  • Location:Let's hug it out bitch!
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 31 July 2006 - 12:24 PM

I'm sorry if I'm going a bit offtopic here, but what does the "Clear cache" function do?

#13 Fused0ne

Fused0ne

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 July 2006 - 02:34 PM

Its like clearing your stored preloaded images and such.

#14 MantaADSL

MantaADSL

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 60 posts
  • Location:By the Sea
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 August 2006 - 09:53 AM

Can anyone tell me where I can download the clear cache script as I have checked xbmcscripts.com and I can't find it. Love this mod by the way.

D

#15 dre74

dre74

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 August 2006 - 10:56 PM

try here:

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=535124




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users