Jump to content


Photo

Re: Superbounce/jump


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 66Nicks

66Nicks

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:T-Dot
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 07 August 2006 - 09:25 AM

Ok so I've watched about a dozen videos and read a bunch of tutorials on how to superbounce.

I'm not trying to do it to cheat in game or anything like that, it just looks like fun to explore the maps etc.

Anyway, no matter how much I try it doesn't work. I've heard somewhere that it only works with US/UK versions of the Halo 2 game (I'm canadian) and I've heard it depends on what xbox version you have and other variations. What I want to know is what determines whether those glitches will/won't work and how can I change it so that I'm able to superbounce.

(For those innevitable few ppl who are going to complain and say it's cheating etc... I don't really mind when ppl superbounce in game.. it doesn't really give them any big advantage. I just hate standbyers and mod cheaters)

#2 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 August 2006 - 09:44 AM

I never heard of the game from another country makin you not be able to superbounce. I was able to do some superbounces and other glitches, but when i did the update it made the glitches harder to do but the super bounces should work.

Edited by commandersafi, 07 August 2006 - 09:45 AM.


#3 66Nicks

66Nicks

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:T-Dot
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 07 August 2006 - 11:23 AM

yeah I've been doing some more searching around and I think it has to do with the bungie update..
I need to somehow get the bungie 1.1 update installed i think. I need that for mimesis to work, and I think it's the same for the glitches.
Have no idea where to get an older copy of a bungie update though..

#4 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 August 2006 - 11:54 AM

I saw something a while ago that would downgrade it, search google and try and find that app. My friend used it on his xbox and it would like let him load the new or old version.

Edited by commandersafi, 07 August 2006 - 11:54 AM.


#5 66Nicks

66Nicks

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:T-Dot
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 07 August 2006 - 10:08 PM

yeah at 'the usual places' theres an app that lets you load either version but i think you have to already HAVE both versions.. I'll try d/l it anyway maybe it does more than i think?

#6 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 August 2006 - 01:53 AM

What is the app called?

#7 66Nicks

66Nicks

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:T-Dot
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 08 August 2006 - 04:10 AM

QUOTE(commandersafi @ Aug 7 2006, 09:00 PM) View Post

What is the app called?


Halo2launcher, but I've just checked.. all it does it let you pick between two diff default.xbe 's when you launch halo 2.

I followed this tut linked from a project mimesis page to install the auto update 1.1
http://www.projectmi...ith_Mimesis.php
(sorry if this is content i was not supposed to post)

The auto update is on the bungie halo 2 map packs disc, that tut will tell you how to install it.
*disclaimer, I'm not encouraging any piracy here. I went out and bought the disc from a retail store. I'm not advocating anyone to download illegal copies of that disc to obtain the AU.

Anyway, now that I have this installed hopefully I can do the superbounces now.. haven't tried yet. I just needed to install that update in order to run mimesis content, but I'd also heard it was necessary for the superbounce glitches also.. not really sure.

#8 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 August 2006 - 05:47 AM

Thank you i got to try it out when i put a chip back in my xbox

#9 66Nicks

66Nicks

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Location:T-Dot
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 08 August 2006 - 05:48 AM

Well.. I've tried again and failed miserably.. the mimesis content works and it's great.. but I can't superbounce still.

#10 CJLee89

CJLee89

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,470 posts
  • Location:Marion, Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 August 2006 - 11:05 PM

to downgrade just delete ur whole halo 2 save in the MS dash.

#11 BCfosheezy

BCfosheezy

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,668 posts
  • Location:Southern Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 August 2006 - 08:23 PM

QUOTE(CJLee89 @ Aug 10 2006, 05:12 PM) View Post
to downgrade just delete ur whole halo 2 save in the MS dash.




The superjumps have nothing to do with version or xbox or anything. I can superjump on my xbox360 with all the updates and maps. Keep watching the videos and trying. Learn on zanzibar at the base. I think that's the easiest one to do. If you want me to show you, look me up on live.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users