Jump to content


Photo

Shutdown Menu Mod


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Dirka

Dirka

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 02:37 AM

well i can;t even remember if this is integrated or not, it has been a while since i downloaded the skin. anyways this is a mod that adds buttons to the shutdown menu, such as cache clear (clears X,Y,Z folders) , shutdown timer, dashboard. and some more. in this download is the scripts used (cache clear and shutdown timer)

Download Here

Installing Scripts
1) extract cache clear folder and shutdown timer folder so Xbmc/scripts directory
2) replace dialogbuttonsmenu.xml with the one in the download
3)see below to change includes

I know alot of people have mods , and there includes.xml is modded as well so i will post the code i used to name the buttons

Open on your includes.xml

Replace This:
CODE
<!-- Shutdown Blade Descriptions -->
    <include name="19301"><label>Press A to safely shutdown your Xbox console</label></include>
    <include name="19302"><label>Perform a Cold Restart on your Xbox console, any playing media will be stopped.</label></include>
    <include name="19303"><label>Restart Xbox Media Center, this will stop any media content from playing.</label></include>
    <include name="19304"><label>Load the Dashboard that you selected in the system settings blade.</label></include>
    <include name="19305"><label>Log off your profile back to the login screen.</label></include>
    <include name="19306"><label>Enable or disable the Master Lock for each section of Xbox Media Center.</label></include>


With This:
CODE
<!-- Shutdown Blade Descriptions -->
    <include name="19300"><label>Launch an alternate dashboard on the xbox.</label></include>
    <include name="19301"><label>Shutdown your Xbox console</label></include>
    <include name="19302"><label>Set a timer to shutdown your Xbox console</label></include>
    <include name="19303"><label>Clear your X,Y,Z Cache folders</label></include>
    <include name="19304"><label>Restart Xbox Media Center</label></include>
    <include name="19305"><label>Log off your profile back to the login screen.</label></include>
    <include name="19306"><label>Enable or disable the Master Lock for each section of Xbox Media Center.</label></include>


Screenshot:
IPB Image
This does not effect the log off button and master mode button

Edited by Dirka, 25 August 2006 - 02:37 AM.


#2 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 03:20 AM

Dude do you live in One Month Behind Land or something. Everything in your "mod" is allready done and comes with MC360 the only thing in there thats not in MC360 is the shutdown timer.

#3 Dirka

Dirka

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:12 AM

................................ if dont want the mod don't download it, simple as that. why did u waste your time posting this? if no one wants this let it move down the list and on to the second page, i could care less, im just trying to make mods that some people might appreciate and download, if they dont like it so be it.

Edited by Dirka, 25 August 2006 - 04:17 AM.


#4 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:22 AM

QUOTE
ummmmmmm no i dont, well this gives u the cache mod then. U HAPPY!!!!?


No i'm not cause EVERYONE ALLREADY HAS IT, MC360 has had it for a while.The only thing in your "mod" thats not in MC360 allready is the shutdown timer.

QUOTE
also im the one that made this mod the first time


Then why did you make it again? And if I was anyone I would'nt want your outdated .xml's.

Heres a picture of my shutdown menu without your "mod".
IPB Image

Edited by roormonger, 25 August 2006 - 04:27 AM.


#5 Dirka

Dirka

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:31 AM

they are updated......

oops lol i mean to say shutdown timer tongue.gif maybe i will post just the shutdown timer then, always new people getting mc360 and looking for mods :|

Edited by Dirka, 25 August 2006 - 04:34 AM.


#6 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:36 AM

QUOTE
well i can;t even remember if this is integrated or not, it has been a while since i downloaded the skin


#7 Dirka

Dirka

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:40 AM

yeah im drunk :|

#8 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:43 AM

Have you been drinking too much liar water? tongue.gif

#9 sideffects

sideffects

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 50 posts
  • Location:somewhere
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 06:04 AM

hey, I have installed this on my box and the python scripts too. Everything seems to be working fine, except when I choose the shutdown timer or the clear cache. Nothing happens. Nothing at all. When I choose them under the scripts menu then the shutdown.py or whatever it is it works fine. This is not making sense. Help please!

#10 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 06:15 AM

I don't think he will be able to speak with his foot in his mouth. biggrin.gif

#11 sideffects

sideffects

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 50 posts
  • Location:somewhere
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 06:16 AM

do you know what to do?

#12 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 06:54 AM

Replace his dialogbuttonmenu.xml with this one. I fixed it to get the scripts from xbmc\scripts\ instead of e:\dash\scripts\, which was where his original was trying to get them from. So to everyone else who gets this "mod" for some reason the link below is a fix for it.

Fix for this "mod"

Edited by roormonger, 25 August 2006 - 06:55 AM.


#13 newiep2003

newiep2003

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 92 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 August 2006 - 04:50 PM

any chance of making one with these exact options

enter master mode
log off
clear cache
shutdown timer
restart xbmc
reboot
shutdown

i would be much apreciated

Edited by newiep2003, 25 August 2006 - 04:50 PM.


#14 sideffects

sideffects

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 50 posts
  • Location:somewhere
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 06:05 PM

thank you so much roormonger

#15 Dirka

Dirka

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 August 2006 - 07:15 PM

my foot can even reach high enough to fit in my mouth (never tried) and i would of helped him out but i dont spend every dieing moment on the computer, thanx roormonger for posting that fix, forgot about that


Here is the new download sorry bout the other one

Download

Edited by Dirka, 25 August 2006 - 07:24 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users