17 replies to this topic

#1 oppie1

oppie1

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 May 2003 - 04:13 AM

well..i am a newbie to xbox modding, this is my first one..so bear with me. First i painted my xbox case. after re-assembling the case back together, i realized i forgot to paint the half of the dvd tray that comes to the middle of the case, above the power and eject button. but heres a pic.

user posted image

Then after that, i did the eject led swap from green to red...it was simple enough...

user posted image

Then i did a on/off switch in my controller-s. not much room to work with in the controller, but i like where i ended up putting the switch. totally out of the way from accidentally getting hit.

user posted image

theres more to come later..i'll probablly paint that last part of the case when i have it apart again at the end of the week to install my matrix modchip.

Brian

Edited by oppie1, 12 May 2003 - 04:26 AM.

#2 brahm2

brahm2

Internet Superstar

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,003 posts
  • Interests:I'm an EE student at the UofS in Saskatoon. I love guitar and drinking beer.. sometimes both.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 May 2003 - 04:55 AM

looks good - what kind of paint did you use?

#3 oppie1

oppie1

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 May 2003 - 05:00 AM

car paint... dont know the name of the brand..but the color was called Honda Silver... $0.99 at a local liquidator store near me called Ollies.

#4 Jet Pilot

Jet Pilot

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 235 posts

Posted 12 May 2003 - 05:05 AM

HAHAHA
Ollies is so getto.... We have one about a half an hur from my place in Dundalk Maryland.... where do you live?

#5 oppie1

oppie1

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 May 2003 - 05:06 AM

QUOTE (Jet Pilot @ May 12 2003, 07:05 AM)
HAHAHA