Jump to content


Photo

Schtrom360xtract V2.1 Stealth - Official Release


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 acidflash

acidflash

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 01 September 2006 - 09:39 PM

Schtrom just released v2.1 of his XBOX306/XBOX1 backup tool...

Here is the link

http://www.xboxhacke...hp?topic=3408.0


#2 Perplexer

Perplexer

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts
  • Location:Lat: 36.0723N, Long: 79.3989W
  • Interests:Fish with big teeth
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 September 2006 - 09:45 PM

Awesome! I used v2.0 for a couple discs and it worked beautifully smile.gif Nice to see the new features!

Thanks for adding back in the SH-D162C support, acidflash biggrin.gif

#3 joshwaan2k

joshwaan2k

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 148 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 September 2006 - 05:31 AM

Hi Guys

Great release I have a few questions.

I have the following:

Samsung drive with Extreme 3.2 Firmware
Samsung SHD162C with .6 version firmware

I'm trying to backup my copy of Fifa Germany 2006 now I'm ran DVD info to unlock the drive, and so I thought I'd run the program so it fully extracts the whole image.

Now it's done that it's completed the extraction, do I just import the SS.bin file and then burn and that's it?

Edited by joshwaan2k, 02 September 2006 - 05:33 AM.


#4 llsTixll

llsTixll

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 516 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 September 2006 - 08:12 AM

Check the readme in the Xtreme3.2 package

#5 Perplexer

Perplexer

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts
  • Location:Lat: 36.0723N, Long: 79.3989W
  • Interests:Fish with big teeth
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 September 2006 - 04:42 PM

QUOTE(llsTixll @ Sep 2 2006, 03:19 AM) View Post

Check the readme in the Xtreme3.2 package

What kind of answer is that? The readme in Xtreme3.2 doesn't say a word about Schtrom360xtract.

That's it. Inject the SS.BIN into your image under Tools/Image Inject/Extract, burn, you're done!

And if Kreon is able to modify the firmware to extract the SS, then it will eventually be a 1-step process on the SH-D162C. Other drives, I believe it already is! cool.gif

I'm suprised more people aren't using this program!

#6 joshwaan2k

joshwaan2k

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 148 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 September 2006 - 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Perplexer @ Sep 2 2006, 04:49 PM) View Post

What kind of answer is that? The readme in Xtreme3.2 doesn't say a word about Schtrom360xtract.

That's it. Inject the SS.BIN into your image under Tools/Image Inject/Extract, burn, you're done!

And if Kreon is able to modify the firmware to extract the SS, then it will eventually be a 1-step process on the SH-D162C. Other drives, I believe it already is! cool.gif

I'm suprised more people aren't using this program!


Hi

So I've done everything right, just gotta inject the correct SS.bin and I'm set.

Thanks for that it's a great program smile.gif

#7 Iron Mike

Iron Mike

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts

Posted 02 September 2006 - 11:44 PM

Hey everybody,

so i read the text file that comes with it and it says that u can check also images if they are proper stealth patched.

But i can't even start the program when no 360 drives are connected...

Can anybody confirm that i can really check already made images for stealth ability ?

Does anybody know how i can do that without having to connect my 360 or the PC Samsung Drive ?

Thanx in advance....

#8 Perplexer

Perplexer

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts
  • Location:Lat: 36.0723N, Long: 79.3989W
  • Interests:Fish with big teeth
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2006 - 05:02 AM

Yes, I can verify the stealth patch check works beautifully. It identified an old image I made as non-stealth, then a new image I made with 2.1 as full stealth. I then patched the old non-stealth image, and the program recognized it as stealth.

Coolness.

You "might" be able to start the program even without a valid DVD-ROM connected if you configure Alcohol 52% or Alcohol 120% for a virtual drive with the following properties:

Vendor Identification: TSSTcorp DVD-ROM
Product Identification: SH-D162C
Product Revision Level: TS04

#9 vincatzero

vincatzero

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 05:15 AM

QUOTE(Perplexer @ Sep 3 2006, 05:09 AM) View Post


You "might" be able to start the program even without a valid DVD-ROM connected if you configure Alcohol 52% or Alcohol 120% for a virtual drive with the following properties:

Vendor Identification: TSSTcorp DVD-ROM
Product Identification: SH-D162C
Product Revision Level: TS04



i just tried this. seems to work perfectly. thanks


is this still usefull if you're using a samsung drive with xtreme 3.2?

Edited by vincatzero, 03 September 2006 - 05:17 AM.


#10 Iron Mike

Iron Mike

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Perplexer @ Sep 3 2006, 05:09 AM) View Post

Yes, I can verify the stealth patch check works beautifully. It identified an old image I made as non-stealth, then a new image I made with 2.1 as full stealth. I then patched the old non-stealth image, and the program recognized it as stealth.

Coolness.

You "might" be able to start the program even without a valid DVD-ROM connected if you configure Alcohol 52% or Alcohol 120% for a virtual drive with the following properties:

Vendor Identification: TSSTcorp DVD-ROM
Product Identification: SH-D162C
Product Revision Level: TS04


Hey Perplexer,

works perfectly - people like u r the reason y i am a member of this forum

Thanx !

#11 Iron Mike

Iron Mike

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts

Posted 04 September 2006 - 12:16 AM

Hey everybody,

so i still have images on my hd that were made in the pre-stealth era, but work perfectly on the 360.

When i try to extract from those images the pfi, dmi sectors Schtrom gives me an error message saying:

"No valid pfi/dmi.bin in iso !"

Any way to still get the pfi/dmi for those images or do i have to create a whole new image ?

Thanx in advance

#12 vincatzero

vincatzero

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 04 September 2006 - 12:16 AM

how do i patch a non-stealth image i have on my computer?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users