Jump to content


Photo

Wtf! Keeps Locking Up My Xbox!


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Raul602

Raul602

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 05:54 AM

The demo made my box lock up at random times. I was hoping that the full game would fix this but its not the case!

I have 10 games, all which play flawlessly on my console, i have beaten dead rising many times, played countless hours on GRAW, and never had a problem with my console locking up completely like saints row causes it to. I hope they fix the problem.l

#2 GLiTcH

GLiTcH

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,567 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2006 - 06:14 AM

plan a funeral for your xbox dry.gif ph34r.gif

#3 Raul602

Raul602

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 06:31 AM

QUOTE(GLiTcH @ Sep 3 2006, 06:21 AM) View Post

plan a funeral for your xbox dry.gif ph34r.gif



mad.gif I hope not, but i can still pop in dead rising right now, moto gp or madden and it will never freeze, only does it with saints row huh.gif

#4 TUUK

TUUK

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 115 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 11:30 AM

I don't think it's your box. Some games just seem to lock up for some people. My box is surviving nicely and the only games that have ever locked up on me were Oblivion, PDZ and now Saints Row. I know it's not an overheating problem because for some reason for me, it always seemed to happen in the first 20 minutes of play, as soon as it froze, I restarted and got hours of play before it would do it again.

It seems to be a random lockup and it's just buggy code.
Hopefully the patch will fix it for you. They say they're working on it...

TUUK

#5 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 03 September 2006 - 06:41 PM

never froze on me, sucks man

#6 mark_in_2k

mark_in_2k

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 September 2006 - 04:22 AM

It's happened to me too. I just picked up the game today, and it's frozen on me twice now mad.gif

This is the 1st game that has ever locked up on me and I know it's not my 360 over heating cos it's only been on for ~20mins before it has locked.

I'm going to return it tomorrow and see how a replacement works out.

#7 neushane

neushane

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 14 September 2006 - 01:12 AM

Mine has locked up on me like 3-4 times. It really sucks. Madden froze on me a few times as well. 360 is only like 4 months old.

Hey xGKx, with that money you have saved from DLing your game, maybe you should buy a bigger harddrive ;-)

#8 eyric101

eyric101

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Location:LOST in the USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 October 2006 - 10:23 PM

I'm just curious if you have tried playing with the network cable unplugged. My saints row locked up if I try to do something on live at the very begining when it is still loading up initially.

#9 scampster

scampster

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 December 2007 - 02:50 PM

I had the same problem so I unplugged my USB wi-fi and it seems sweet now.

#10 spiggo89

spiggo89

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 October 2008 - 02:31 AM

This happens to me too, so fucking annoying I haven't even got past the court room mission (the VERY first mission!!) without locking up completely...

GOD DAMN I want to play this game so bad

#11 1ic1

1ic1

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 19 October 2008 - 05:58 AM

it does it to mine wen i wanna play the bad company demo and did it like 10 times so i deleted it.
3 times on cod WaW beta aswell. try deleting the data and then making a new file.


#12 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 21 October 2008 - 02:21 AM

QUOTE(spiggo89 @ Oct 18 2008, 09:07 PM) View Post

This happens to me too, so fucking annoying I haven't even got past the court room mission (the VERY first mission!!) without locking up completely...

GOD DAMN I want to play this game so bad


You do realise this was for the demo of SR1 a few years ago right? huh.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users