• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 wedgin

wedgin

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 06 September 2006 - 01:28 PM

I'm a newb when it comes to this, so I'll give a quick run-down of all that has gone down with my Xbox up to this point. I softmodded my Xbox awhile back and had 2 dashboards, XBMC and UnleashX and was using it fine for awhile. I tried to update XBMC at one point and something went amiss when creating the link to the home folder. So I did what I usually did if things botched and loaded up MechAssault and use the exploit to get back into the system. The system wouldn't let me run games anymore, as I suspect what might have happened is the clock reset and the Xbox wanted to set the time, so when it looked for the default dashboard it just locked up on me because it couldn't find it. Before the Xbox locking on me I didn't unlock the drive. So really I couldn't do much of anything with my Xbox, so after posting on a forum previously about the problem I was told I should get a chip installed.

So yesterday a friend and I installed DuoX2 GS white into my Xbox(it's a 1.3 I believe) and booted it up. It now just flashes the orange light on front on and off and won't shut off even when the power is pressed. I tried booting MechAssault and nothing. I realize I need to flash the bios onto the chip to get it to work, but how will I get this done if the drive is locked and I can't get it to read off the disc? If I make a bios disc will it see that disc?

Any help anyone could provide with this problem would be appreciated. Thanks.

Edited by wedgin, 06 September 2006 - 01:29 PM.

#2 Chancer

Chancer

Don't You Trust me?

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 06 September 2006 - 05:08 PM

You can't flash the chip because something is still stuffed with the install. A meter will not help you at this stage