Jump to content


Photo

Stock Xbox Frags..


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 14 September 2006 - 11:12 PM

Hi. So my softmodded xbox frags. I havent tuoched this thing with a soldering iron, it just started fraggin. I have looked over the board very careful, and found nothing wrong. Its a 1.0

Please help if you can..

Thanxs,
mstandlee

#2 xboxgamer733

xboxgamer733

    X-S Moderating Team

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 September 2006 - 11:55 PM

Does your Xbox try to start three times, only to come to a FRAG, or does it boot normally until the end of the startup animation?

#3 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 02:26 AM

It frags and then dosent start up.. If you know of something to recommend please enlighten me biggrin.gif

Thanxs,
mstandlee


#4 r_one_oh_seven

r_one_oh_seven

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 388 posts
  • Location:United States, IA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 09:12 PM

Doesn't that mean a dead mcpx?
There's something about pressing it down and if that fixes it, the mcpx is dead, or if it gets warm, its dead, or something.

#5 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 09:19 PM

Just tried both..

Pressing down on it does nothing..
and it dosent heat up like a dead mcpx. I left it on for a 1min and it was just as cool as when I turned it on. Please lmk if you can think of anything else to try.

Thanxs,
mstandlee


#6 Alex548

Alex548

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,412 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your mom's house
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 September 2006 - 10:26 PM

Corrupt TSOP. Use the 3 wire trick to boot from another bank and see if that helps.
If not, you'll have to install a modchip.

#7 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 11:59 PM

Installed an xecuter 3ce.. It didnt work sad.gif I know its soldered right as I can solder these things in with my eyes closed. Anymore idea's? Please lmk..

Thanxs,
mstandlee


#8 Alex548

Alex548

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,412 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your mom's house
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 September 2006 - 12:33 AM

Is this the same 1.0 motherboard you started having problems with when you tried doing Samsung 616t dvd mod? If so, you'd have to use a multimeter & check to make sure all the voltages are correct.
It's possible you may have blown a transistor somewhere (or fried your PIC chip).

Edited by Alex548, 16 September 2006 - 12:37 AM.


#9 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 September 2006 - 02:14 AM

Yep. Its the same one. What do I need to look for when I check on the pic chip? Where are some of the places I need to look? Will a chip from a 1.2\1.3 work to fix it? Please lmk..

Thanxs,
mstandlee


#10 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 September 2006 - 04:27 AM

Ok, Just checked my pic chip against a 1.2/1.3 I found some different readings.. Here's what I found
IPB Image
This is a broken motherboard that I tried a ram upgrade on. The ? marks means the voltage kept jumping and was unreadable. I am wondering if this is the reason my broken 1.2/1.3 motherboard is not working, becuase I had a short and it fried the pic chip. If anyone would test the pic on a working 1.0 and a 1.2\1.3 I would greatly appreciate it..

Thanxs,
mstandlee


#11 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 September 2006 - 05:11 PM

Bump up..

#12 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 September 2006 - 05:22 AM

Ok.. Just got the readouts off a working board. They look a little different.. ok alot different. Here they are:
IPB Image
What do you guy's think.. Is the pic chip fried or are they just different like this? Got maxx or A@ron, would love your input biggrin.gif

Thanxs for any help,
mstandlee


#13 Zebes

Zebes

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Location:Oroville, CA
  • Interests:Xbox modding
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 September 2006 - 10:24 AM

pins 11 through 14 did have a reading
it was 0.12, 0.12, 0.13, 0.14

also, pin 8 had a reading of 4.7, i think, for about 2 seconds on power up, and 0 after that

Edited by Zebes, 17 September 2006 - 10:26 AM.


#14 mstandlee

mstandlee

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 517 posts
  • Location:*The middle of nowhere*, Ewood, Kansas, United States
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 September 2006 - 03:56 PM

Bump up...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users