Jump to content


Photo

Icon Switching


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 September 2006 - 11:47 PM

i sen the tuturial for wide icons for tv shows but how do i change the icons for ermulators and other stuff?

#2 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 12:47 AM

You could go into XBMC\UserData\Thumbnails\Programs and find the picture for the program you would like to change and replace it with a picture of your liking. You have to make sure it is the same file extenstion and have the same name.


P.S. I sent you a P.M. with a link in it for the login screen mod and the startup video mod combined and you haven't gotten it yet, if you don't soon i'm gonna get rid of it.

#3 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 September 2006 - 02:01 AM

ok thatnks man ill check my pm-s now sorry for the wait

and also how or wat reads .tbn files? photo shop?

#4 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 02:14 AM

Here's a little trick you can do. Change the .tbn to .bmp and change it from there. when your done just change it back.

Also, you might as well not even get the files I sent you when my supermod is way sweeter, and the loginscreen.xml is set up for the video spalshes.

#5 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 September 2006 - 12:54 PM

accually the lgin u sent me is working for both- video and background

also i am, havin trouble switchiong frum tbn to bmp(or png) how do i do that?

Edited by YoZee, 15 September 2006 - 12:57 PM.


#6 manturafs

manturafs

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 610 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 September 2006 - 01:14 PM

you can actually just rename a file from image.tbn to image.png (and vice versa) and it should display fine.

#7 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 September 2006 - 04:19 PM

QUOTE(YoZee @ Sep 15 2006, 08:01 AM) View Post

accually the lgin u sent me is working for both- video and background


I thought that was the point. Thats what I made it to do.


#8 YoZee

YoZee

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Location:Chi-Town
  • Interests:mods<br />modding<br />xbox<br />xbox 360<br />halo<br />halo 2<br />halo 3
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 September 2006 - 02:29 AM

ok ya i dont no i meant to say sumtin el;se but wat ever thanks

and thanks manturafs

Edited by YoZee, 16 September 2006 - 02:30 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users