Jump to content


Photo

Bricked Hitachi V59 Drive Is There Any Way To


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 myfranco

myfranco

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Location:Turkey-Istanbul
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2006 - 11:36 AM

Well i patched hitachi v59 with birdy flasher and mediacheck2(for all versions) and it seems that we have a bricked drive.Is there any way to restore it?
Drive doesn't respond can't get to modeb and eject button disabled.What is the best solution to do?

Could you tell me if i can get it into modeb with xecuter connectivity kit because as i can not get it into modeb windows doesn't recognize it.

Help is really needed!

#2 cyclops69

cyclops69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 26 September 2006 - 01:58 PM

is it a 59D or 59DJ and do you have a good backup?
Regards,
C

#3 myfranco

myfranco

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Location:Turkey-Istanbul
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2006 - 05:05 PM

it's 59dj and yes i have origin.bin
If executer connectivity kit gets it into modeb and i can reflash it, i can buy that.However,any info will be highly appreciated

#4 cyclops69

cyclops69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 26 September 2006 - 05:23 PM

Have a read, this is the guide I wrote and the only way I know to recover a brick.

Clicky here

Regards,
C

#5 myfranco

myfranco

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Location:Turkey-Istanbul
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2006 - 05:48 PM

I'm downloading right now.Thank you i'll have a look and come back.

#6 myfranco

myfranco

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Location:Turkey-Istanbul
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2006 - 08:58 PM

That is what i'm looking for actually.You did it very good.Can you please tell me how i can buy willem 3.1 programmer because i only find 4.5 which is rather expensive for me

#7 cyclops69

cyclops69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 26 September 2006 - 09:44 PM

The tsop adapter alone cost me 45 euros + pnp.
There are places on ebay which may sell them cheaper.
If you're in the UK, I can reporgram the chip for ya, but only to your orig.bin
Regards,
C

#8 myfranco

myfranco

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Location:Turkey-Istanbul
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2006 - 09:53 PM

Thank you so much i'm not in UK but i'll try to find it.I really appreciate you. Is the adapter itself enough or do i need anything else?
If you know any web site which sells or the one you bought it you will be so so so helpful.

#9 cyclops69

cyclops69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 27 September 2006 - 09:51 AM

You will need the programmer + the 14mm 32pin tsop adapter

Regards,
C

#10 myfranco

myfranco

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts
  • Location:Turkey-Istanbul
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 September 2006 - 08:46 PM

I sent you a P.M.

#11 GaMeR64

GaMeR64

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 October 2006 - 09:15 AM

Hey all, and especially Cyclops (thanx for yer help, it worked).

I bought my programmer from www.mcumall.com (Canada). It costed me around 115 euro`s for a True USB Willem GQ-2X programmer including the TSOP32 (14mm), and 2 other adapters en PLCC Extractor including P&P. They deliver fast serviceand you can use PayPal for payment.

For an unbricking service i recommend Cyclops.

Edited by GaMeR64, 05 October 2006 - 09:16 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users