7 replies to this topic

#1 justicedreadz

justicedreadz

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 123 posts

Posted 05 October 2006 - 05:48 PM

OK.... I admit it, I'm a noob. I have a samsung drive flashed with the extreme firmware. It plays backups just fine. Well eneryone else's except mine. I use Wx ripper to get the iso of the game onto my PC. The tutorial says all you do then is burn it to dvd dl +R. Thats the problem. It will not burn the image. It stops about 30% through and says something like bad sector. Now I'm hearing terms like security sectors and mergers.By the way, I'm using a pioneer 108 drive and a Lite-on drive as well. My question is do I HAVE TO hook up my samsung drive to my computer to get the security sectors or is there another option? The tutorial on engagenet mentions nothing of the sort. It says once you have the raw dump (iso) burn and enjoy. Someone please school me as if I'm a 5 year old with a new toy. Trust me, I won't be offended.

#2 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

third echelon agent

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 05 October 2006 - 06:03 PM

SS.bin, using it?

you must use SSmerger i think it is to inject the SS into the image, or else no boot.

and for your next question, SS is security sector, you need it to boot xbox 1 and xbox 360 games on a 360.

#3 justicedreadz

justicedreadz

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 123 posts

Posted 05 October 2006 - 10:29 PM