Jump to content


Photo

Can The Motherboard Asus P4c800 Deluxe Flash Ms28 Drive?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 09:59 PM

i have flashed ms25 with not problem when i try to do the trick where you turn off 360 and select option 1 or 2 it just sits at EF00 Master/Slave a0 and does nothing do i have to order a SATA PCI card or will my MB work? it works on ms25s but with this ms28 it just sits at that efoo master/slave a0

#2 Kramer987

Kramer987

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 337 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:i love to mod :)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:02 PM

have to have VIA chipset

#3 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:11 PM

well i see a chip on the motherboard it says VIA then underneath the via it says VT6307

Edited by purepwnage12560, 06 October 2006 - 10:12 PM.


#4 Klutsh

Klutsh

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Scunthorpe, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:12 PM

You dont need VIA to do MS28, you could also do the VCC method.
nice simple bit of soldering.

#5 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:13 PM

well im trying to avoid having to solder

#6 Kramer987

Kramer987

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 337 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:i love to mod :)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:14 PM

from what i read i thought to use sata you pretty much need VIA onboard. i guess i was wrong. sorry.

and as for VCC i didnt think he was interested in doing soldering so i didnt suggest it.

#7 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:24 PM

because it just sits at that command wanted to see if my chipset can flash ms28 because it just sits at this command, i can see the drive in my bios boot list but it just sits at that command, should i just go ahead and order that sata PCI card from newegg or can my chipset flash it?

this makes no sense i can flash the ms25's with no problems at all

#8 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 10:54 PM

guess ill just order that card off newegg

#9 Klutsh

Klutsh

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Scunthorpe, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 11:23 PM

Have you tried the 10 Second Method?

#10 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2006 - 11:26 PM

yes and i turn it back on and it just says this EF00 MASTER/SLAVE a0 and doesnt do anything else it just stays at that it actually says that when i git either option 1 or 2 for master or slave so i turn 360 off select option then it says EF00 master/slave a0 i wait 10 secs turn back on and then it still just stays at saying ef00 master/slave a0 nothing else happens at that point

#11 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 October 2006 - 02:32 PM

bump

#12 89c4l98

89c4l98

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 838 posts
  • Location:N. Jersey
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 07 October 2006 - 03:32 PM

QUOTE(purepwnage12560 @ Oct 6 2006, 11:01 PM) View Post

guess ill just order that card off newegg



are you ordering the card off of newegg? what mtkflash command are you typing.. i need to add /sata in my command

#13 purepwnage12560

purepwnage12560

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:Games, Games, And More Games!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 October 2006 - 05:14 PM

yea just ordered the card off newegg should be here by tues or wed. im going to be using xtreme boot maker to have mtkflash hex edited with the card all you do when xtreme boot maker is done making floppy or USB for you go into the 2 sam read and sam hack files and edit them to say /sata in them.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users