Jump to content


Photo

Dvd2xbox On Games Blade


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 honsi2004

honsi2004

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 October 2006 - 07:32 AM

I would have gladly on the Games Blade still another directlink to the program dvd2xbox - what must I do? (Sorry for my english)

#2 Hitcher

Hitcher

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 424 posts

Posted 12 October 2006 - 08:40 AM

This is how you can chenge the Apps button -


Open your includes.xml found in the MC360/PAL/ folder.

Change the line:

<include name="19033"><label>Applications</label></include>

to

<include name="19033"><label>DVD2Xbox</label></include>

And:

<include name="19084"><label>Various Programs stored on your Xbox Hard Drive or DVD.</label></include>

to

<include name="19084"><label>Back-up your Games Collection to the Xbox Hard Drive.</label></include>

Save and close the file.



Then open the custom1112_GamesHome.xml.

Change the line:

<onclick>XBMC.ActivateWindow(1,Programs)</onclick>

to

<onclick>XBMC.RunXBE(E:\Apps\DVD2Xbox\Default.xbe)</onclick>

Save, upload to XBox and RESTART, you MUST restart.


I don't take credit for this though it was posted awhile ago.

#3 honsi2004

honsi2004

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 October 2006 - 09:29 AM

Thanks, I do.

But I didnīt take the "programs", I take the "Gamesaves" and its working.

#4 newiep2003

newiep2003

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 92 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 October 2006 - 10:16 AM

check this out

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=542538

this was for an older build but if you look at the xml files you'll get the idea

Edited by newiep2003, 12 October 2006 - 10:17 AM.


#5 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 October 2006 - 10:16 AM

You know when I last made the skin I left in an empty button just for this look for this bit and read it its pretty easy to figure out
CODE
<!-- Custom Button for modders -->
            <control>
                <description>Custom Button Highlight</description>
                <type>image</type>
                <posx>112</posx>
                <posy>180</posy>
                <width>281</width>
                <height>270</height>
                <texture>homebutton-5a.png</texture>
                <visible>Control.HasFocus(9) + !Control.HasFocus(1) + !Control.HasFocus(2)</visible>
            </control>

            <control>
                <description>Custom Highlight Shadow</description>
                <type>image</type>
                <posx>112</posx>
                <posy>180</posy>
                <width>281</width>
                <height>270</height>
                <texture>homebutton-5-shadow.png</texture>
                <visible>Control.HasFocus(9) + !Control.HasFocus(1) + !Control.HasFocus(2)</visible>
                <include>button-shadow</include>
            </control>

            <control>
                <description>Custom Push Button</description>
                <type>button</type>
                <id>9</id>
                <include>Home-Button-Commons</include>
                <posx>145</posx>
                <posy>360</posy>
                <label>Custom Text Here</label>
                <onclick>-</onclick>
                <texturefocus>icon-xbmc.png</texturefocus>
                <texturenofocus>icon-xbmc.png</texturenofocus>
<!-- Delete this line to show in skin -->    <visible>no</visible>            <!-- Delete this line to show in skin -->
                <visible>!Control.HasFocus(1) + !Control.HasFocus(2)</visible>
                <onleft>1</onleft>
                <onright>2</onright>
                <onup>8</onup>
                <ondown>10</ondown>
            </control>

            <control>
                <description>Custom Button Shine</description>
                <posx>170</posx>
                <posy>360</posy>
                <width>135</width>
                <height>30</height>
                <include>Shine</include>
                <visible>Control.HasFocus(9) + !Control.HasFocus(1) + !Control.HasFocus(2)</visible>
                <animation effect="fade" time="100">WindowOpen</animation>
            </control>

            <control>
                <description>Custom Button Multiline</description>
                <type>label</type>
                <posx>390</posx>
                <posy>205</posy>
                <width>210</width>
                <height>200</height>
                <wrapmultiline>true</wrapmultiline>
                <include>-</include>
                <font>font14</font>
                <include>TextcolorBlack</include>
                <include>shadow-grey</include>
                <visible>!Skin.HasSetting(nodescriptions) + Control.HasFocus(9) + !Control.HasFocus(1) + !Control.HasFocus(2)</visible>
                <animation effect="fade" time="100">WindowOpen</animation>
            </control>

            <control>
                <description>Button Seperator</description>
                <type>image</type>
                <posx>135</posx>
                <posy>394</posy>
                <width>235</width>
                <height>1</height>
                <texture>divider.png</texture>
                <visible>Control.IsVisible(9) + !Control.HasFocus(1) + !Control.HasFocus(2) + !Control.HasFocus(9)</visible>
                <animation effect="fade" time="100">WindowOpen</animation>
            </control>

<!-- END Custom Button for modders -->


this bit is the one you need to edit
QUOTE
<description>Custom Push Button</description>
<type>button</type>


#6 Cr4z33

Cr4z33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 October 2006 - 05:09 PM

Jezz_X how can I get rid of the Xbox Media Center CVS description when I am on the custom button?


#7 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 October 2006 - 09:27 PM

Gotta give it a label. If you put the label in the includes you will either have to reload the skin or restart xbmc for it to take effect.

#8 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 October 2006 - 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Cr4z33 @ Oct 13 2006, 02:16 AM) View Post

Jezz_X how can I get rid of the Xbox Media Center CVS description when I am on the custom button?

you need to edit this bit
<description>Custom Button Multiline</description>
<type>label</type>

by either making an include to use for it
<include>-</include> <---- that line
or just replacing that line with
<label>Run dvd2xbox to rip games and video to your xbox HD</label>

#9 Cr4z33

Cr4z33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 October 2006 - 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Jezz_X @ Oct 13 2006, 12:33 AM) View Post

yor just replacing that line with
<label>Run dvd2xbox to rip games and video to your xbox HD</label>

I used this option and I get a white text instead of a black default one.
Note that I didn't change the MC360 default color text at all.


#10 Cr4z33

Cr4z33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 October 2006 - 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Cr4z33 @ Oct 18 2006, 02:38 PM) View Post

I used this option and I get a white text instead of a black default one.
Note that I didn't change the MC360 default color text at all.

Up!


#11 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 October 2006 - 05:43 PM

In the control for the description does it have a line that says

<include>TextcolorBlack</include>

or

<include>TextcolorWhite</include>

It has to be TextcolorBlack, and capitilization matters.

#12 Cr4z33

Cr4z33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 October 2006 - 09:09 PM

It is

<include>TextcolorBlack</include>

#13 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 21 October 2006 - 09:46 PM

And everything else is black but the description text?

#14 Cr4z33

Cr4z33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 October 2006 - 08:53 AM

Exactly.

#15 Cr4z33

Cr4z33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 October 2006 - 10:21 AM

OK I have seen a new Livemark mod has come out.
As the Homebrew button is working well I will recycle that for the dvd2xbox program.
Thank you all anyway. smile.gif





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users