Jump to content


Photo

Mod Request Or Request To Be Built In Mcv1


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 SmokeyFingaz

SmokeyFingaz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 100 posts

Posted 16 October 2006 - 02:16 PM

hi all, dont know if this is possible or an xbmc limitation.
is it possible when navigating in your games folder using "list view" for the preview pic of the default.xbe in the bottom left corner to also display the trainer status like the icons do in "big view"?

cheers
smokey

Edited by SmokeyFingaz, 16 October 2006 - 02:21 PM.


#2 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 October 2006 - 02:58 PM

I do believe it is possible. I am pretty sure you could just take the code from the video or music section and put it in myprograms.xml, I think.

#3 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 October 2006 - 11:14 PM

Its 100% impossible to do this I've requested this many times fromt he xbmc dev team and was told that its just not that easy for them to code because of the way the overlay Icons are drawn on the screen and adding it to the listitem.icon would just be very hard.
This dosn't mean it will never happen it just means that it wont be any time soon

#4 warius

warius

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts
  • Location:Let's hug it out bitch!
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 October 2006 - 12:46 AM

Just to add to the excitement, could it work if you're using default.tbn ?

#5 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 October 2006 - 02:45 AM

QUOTE(warius @ Oct 17 2006, 09:53 AM) View Post

Just to add to the excitement, could it work if you're using default.tbn ?


QUOTE(Jezz_X @ Oct 17 2006, 08:21 AM) View Post

Its 100% impossible to do this

tongue.gif
XBMC needs to be recoded for it to work


#6 SmokeyFingaz

SmokeyFingaz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 100 posts

Posted 17 October 2006 - 08:11 AM

ok thanks for clearing that up, its probably the same then when in list view that its impossible for the trainer status to be displayed after the game name??




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users