Jump to content


Photo

How To Install Tv Screens


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 attackofzach7

attackofzach7

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 56 posts
  • Location:Portland Oregon
  • Interests:Xbox Version 1.6 120 GIGABYTE 30 games, Red LEDS, Crystal Clear Case 1 built in wireless reciever
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 October 2006 - 02:33 AM

is it possible (even if i would have to twist wires together is in possible)

#2 zetski210

zetski210

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Oz
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 19 October 2006 - 02:41 AM

Install it where?
What type of TV?

#3 attackofzach7

attackofzach7

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 56 posts
  • Location:Portland Oregon
  • Interests:Xbox Version 1.6 120 GIGABYTE 30 games, Red LEDS, Crystal Clear Case 1 built in wireless reciever
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 October 2006 - 02:43 AM

QUOTE(zetski210 @ Oct 18 2006, 06:48 PM) View Post

Install it where?
What type of TV?


on the top of my xbox (lcd screen about an inch thick)


QUOTE(zetski210 @ Oct 18 2006, 06:48 PM) View Post

Install it where?
What type of TV?


on the top of my xbox (lcd screen about an inch thick)


#4 MikeFez

MikeFez

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:New Hampshire, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 19 October 2006 - 02:54 AM

Umm an LCD screen? Like how big? Is it a hippad, or did you take your tv apart for it. Please dont tell me you ripped open your laptop and took it out, you will need a controller board

#5 attackofzach7

attackofzach7

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 56 posts
  • Location:Portland Oregon
  • Interests:Xbox Version 1.6 120 GIGABYTE 30 games, Red LEDS, Crystal Clear Case 1 built in wireless reciever
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 October 2006 - 02:58 AM

out of my little vcr tv thing for the car

#6 MikeFez

MikeFez

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:New Hampshire, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 19 October 2006 - 03:03 AM

I'm not quite sure what that is, can you find it online and post a link of it?

#7 zetski210

zetski210

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Oz
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 19 October 2006 - 04:09 AM

If it's like a flip-down thingy then it should have composite inputs.

Just wire it in to the power supply, but be carefull of the backlight inverter. Don't sit that on top of the HDD or DVD as it will generate a lot of noise (interference) same as the inverters for cathodes.

Then connect the composite out from the AV connector straight to the LCD.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users