Jump to content


Photo

Editing To Shutdonw Menu To Add "restart Xbmc"...


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 PIRATA!

PIRATA!

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 October 2006 - 02:21 PM

Hi!
I was wondering how to add the selection of "Restart XBMC" in the Project Mayhem 3 skin.

The MC360 skin already has that, but other skin does not.

Even the Blackbolt Classic or the Media Center Edition 2006 v6 does not have that function.


How do I add that to all these three skins??
Thank you all.

#2 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 October 2006 - 04:45 PM

I am pretty sure in PM3 that if you press up or down on the shutdown button it will reveal a restart and resart xbmc options.

I am pretty sure, I have not used PM3 scince MC360 came out and my memory is not that good but I am 90% certain I am right.

#3 PIRATA!

PIRATA!

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 November 2006 - 02:28 AM

QUOTE(roormonger @ Oct 31 2006, 04:52 PM) View Post

I am pretty sure in PM3 that if you press up or down on the shutdown button it will reveal a restart and resart xbmc options.

I am pretty sure, I have not used PM3 scince MC360 came out and my memory is not that good but I am 90% certain I am right.


I'll go check! wink.gif

#4 manturafs

manturafs

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 610 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 November 2006 - 04:53 AM

it doesn't explicitly have a restart xbmc button if i remember correctly. however you can set your alternative dashboard to be xbmc and you the dashboard button to restart it. that'd be much easier than adding a new button.

#5 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 November 2006 - 05:15 AM

roormonger was right but it got moved in favor of the shut down timer its now on the restart button highlight it then press UP for restart XBMC

#6 roormonger

roormonger

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:New Jersey- America's Asshole
  • Interests:Mind Taking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 November 2006 - 05:53 AM

QUOTE(Jezz_X @ Nov 1 2006, 12:22 AM) View Post

roormonger was right

OMG!!!!

#7 PIRATA!

PIRATA!

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 November 2006 - 12:28 AM

Yeah, he was right!

Restart XBMC is in Project Mayhem 3, in Blackbolt Classic and even in Media Center Edition 2006 v6 skins.

But the shutdown timer is present only in PM3, if I am correct.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users