Jump to content


Photo

SlaYer's EvoX Auto-Installer v2.7


  • Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

#31 Bigz

Bigz

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 November 2006 - 10:00 PM

Much props to the Slayers team for the new release. As a former team member its nice to hear such a great installer is still the best around.

biggrin.gif

#32 kibito87

kibito87

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 15 December 2006 - 12:29 PM

If anybody has noticed when you use slayers... atleast if you want to change your default dash. It installs and th at nonsense but once you cold boot your xbox from that point on, you have "slayer's 2.7" where the original microsoft logo should go. I found it to be located in the dash itself. (originally thought it was in my XBMC folder cuz that's what i had my xbox boot to). But anyways, it's somewhere in the .xbe. Does anybody know how to change this? I'd really like to know how to change it. Not so much delete it, but change it.

#33 Tabzy

Tabzy

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 December 2006 - 03:48 PM

howdy, obviously a noob to all this xbox malarky as only jus bought an xbox the other day (not chipped or modded), already learnt a few things, e.g link pc n xbox thru crossover cable etc (with mates chipped xbox, not mine). but was jus wondering if you can actually install the SlaYer's EvoX Auto-Installer v2.7 with out gettin ya xbox chipped?

cheers blink.gif

#34 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:48 AM

Of course not.

A chip or softmod is needed to run unsigned code. And if you're installing a softmod, you don't use/need Slayer's to being with.

See the pinned topics (even the [seeminly] recursive ones) in Newbie Chat for starters.

#35 goldensons2

goldensons2

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Timbuktu/ Arnesia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 January 2007 - 06:46 PM

Hi, would somebody please help to tell me about the slayer 2.7 installation? I have the cd rw boot slayer, crossover cable, Duo blue on the virgin(no hack dash/soft mod at all) Hdd.
My question is:
1. About the #2 on PRE STEP (back up to pc) installation, how can I Ftp while there is no dash on my retail Hdd?
2. I want to replace my retail/old Hdd with the larger Hdd(80-120 gig); Can I just pull the old hd, put the new hd, boot the slayer, click the new install HD(also I confused which step #s I should to click #3/#4) then DONE. (it seem a simple thing for the mod masters but NOT at all for me)
Someday when I put my old/virgin Hd back, will it back in the same state like before w/ the problem?

I really need help for this I am stuck in this step for about 4 days already.
Any help please???????
Note; I put these on other subject ( evox dash) too! uhh.gif uhh.gif


#36 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 January 2007 - 08:17 PM

Your questions are answered in your thread.

#37 goldensons2

goldensons2

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Timbuktu/ Arnesia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 January 2007 - 09:34 PM

QUOTE(theperfekt001 @ Jan 20 2007, 02:24 PM) View Post

Your questions are answered in your thread.

Thank to remind me! Because I've planned to do it tonight.


#38 darkchild79

darkchild79

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 6 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 February 2007 - 09:20 AM

I am new to the whole modding of the xbox thing. So please help! I've recently installed a nex Xecuter CE chip in my XBOX and upgraded it with bios 3.0.3. Now I need a dashboard. How can I obtain "Slayer's EvoX Auto-installer v2.7 and how do I get it installed on my XBOX?

#39 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 February 2007 - 08:18 PM

What you need to get it is on Xbins. There is a guide to Xbins in my sig.

#40 darkchild79

darkchild79

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 6 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 February 2007 - 09:24 PM

I tried using "mirc" but it kicked me out and banned me because more than 30 files tried to download in one day. Now i denies me access. Are there any other options?

#41 sithclone3

sithclone3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:passaic, nj
  • Interests:xbox, paint ball bmx freinds quad ridin and fixn
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2007 - 06:57 PM

ok ive been reading and reading and reding but i cant find where i can get the fn slayer for xbox ive looked on xbbins but i cant find i t please if any one nows where i can get pllllzzzzz tell me

thanks blink.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif uhh.gif

#42 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 February 2007 - 07:10 PM

The only link allowed here is Xbins. Any other link can get you banned.

#43 sithclone3

sithclone3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:passaic, nj
  • Interests:xbox, paint ball bmx freinds quad ridin and fixn
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2007 - 07:20 PM

grr.gif ohhhhh damnnnn ok well can u tell me the xbins thing
thanks for replying so quick

sry double
but can some one e mail me teh link or sum thin wink.gif

#44 theperfekt001

theperfekt001

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,044 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 February 2007 - 08:53 PM

http://www.xbox-scen...icles/xbins.php

#45 sithclone3

sithclone3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Location:passaic, nj
  • Interests:xbox, paint ball bmx freinds quad ridin and fixn
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2007 - 09:02 PM

i know how to use xbins but i dont see the slayer thing on it
i really nee this slayer i cant go no longer with out it




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users