Jump to content


Photo

Bad Eeprom Flash


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 06:52 PM

bad eeprom flash
yep got a green red flashing light. error 21 on screen so eeprom is flashed wrong!! so can read hhd..
this is what i belive.
I have the file cromwell-2.27.tar.gz and downloaded some other stuff to.. is there anyway i can start up xbox and flash eeprom with a new hard disk i have a spare 6gb somewhere. ????
i do have a xbox modded and working to use to help me restore..

its a xbox 1.6v

please help!

#2 caster420

caster420

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,527 posts
  • Location:Nugget Land
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 November 2006 - 08:37 PM

You have a chip in this box? Assuming you do, you can flash your chip with a bios that will allow you to embed an eeprom in it and you should be able to fix it.

Caster.


#3 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 November 2006 - 12:04 AM

last owner fuck up the soft mod 007 game save on flashing....
shes a outta the box 1.6v only opened..



#4 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 November 2006 - 01:12 AM

That doesn't sound like bad eeprom flash to me. Sound likes a bad softmod install.

Can you coldboot any original games?

#5 spiffyville

spiffyville

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,013 posts
  • Location:CornHusker State
  • Interests:Working on the physics behind wingless flight for humans. Slow going so far.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 November 2006 - 05:30 AM

If it is the eeprom you can just build a bi-directional eeprom reader. For under 10 bucks at your local radioshack, and reflash it.

#6 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 November 2006 - 06:21 PM

If it's a messed eeprom, would he still get video and an error code?

I do not think he will, can anyone confirm that?

#7 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 November 2006 - 06:27 PM

no doesnt boot anything..

how or where can i find out how to build and reflasher??

#8 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 November 2006 - 03:16 AM

QUOTE(saxonorm @ Nov 10 2006, 02:34 PM) View Post

no doesnt boot anything..


What have you tried booting?

Tried cold-booting an original disc?

#9 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 11 November 2006 - 12:51 PM

i have pics of the screen and xbox but i dont no how to put them on here ill pop them on my mingle ville acount and link it.

i get video on screen and the service message with error 21. nothing more.....

and then the led light starts flashing green/red

if i leave it switchd on the hard disk makes a clicking sould like my working one. only glitches now and then. just like its trying to read the hard disc..

i belive he was trying to softmod with 007 games save..

Now if i put a halo2 from my halo collector edition still get the same. i tryed resteting the box with the game in same again..

Im lost i just wana fix to get it to a good not modded xbox.. i just want a spare on to play halo link up with mates ohmy.gif

#10 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 11 November 2006 - 01:44 PM

one big question.
Is there a xbox boot disc like the old win95 floppy disc??? that i could use to boot up the xbox tempary??

#11 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 November 2006 - 03:32 PM

Actually, I beleive there is. But aren't they for XDK's?

#12 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 12 November 2006 - 06:07 PM

there is, would this help me to boot to like a sfe mod to sort things out?? you say xdk?? ever time this is involved in a download why is it not on xbox scene?? is it illegal or something??

#13 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 November 2006 - 10:32 PM

QUOTE(saxonorm @ Nov 12 2006, 02:14 PM) View Post

there is, would this help me to boot to like a sfe mod to sort things out?? you say xdk?? ever time this is involved in a download why is it not on xbox scene?? is it illegal or something??

First off, yes what I mentioned is illegal to download. Considered piracy!

Second, read up on hotswapping with Xboxhdm and rebuild your hdd. wink.gif

#14 Joshatdot

Joshatdot

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 748 posts
  • Location:Anacortes, WA, USA
  • Interests:XBMC, Softmod, XBoxHDM, TSOP, [adultswim], Anime, Family Guy, American Dad, Simpsons, Futurama
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 13 November 2006 - 01:55 AM

QUOTE(saxonorm @ Nov 9 2006, 09:59 AM) View Post
bad eeprom flash
yep got a green red flashing light. error 21 on screen so eeprom is flashed wrong!! so can read hhd..
this is what i belive.
I have the file cromwell-2.27.tar.gz and downloaded some other stuff to.. is there anyway i can start up xbox and flash eeprom with a new hard disk i have a spare 6gb somewhere. ????
i do have a xbox modded and working to use to help me restore..

its a xbox 1.6v

please help!

You cannot TSOP Flash a v1.6 xbox, you can only Softmod or install a mod chip.

So are you trying to install a mod chip and flash it with a new BIOS?

or trying to install a Softmod?

Edited by Joshatdot, 13 November 2006 - 01:56 AM.


#15 saxonorm

saxonorm

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 13 November 2006 - 10:23 PM

QUOTE(Joshatdot @ Nov 13 2006, 01:02 AM) View Post

You cannot TSOP Flash a v1.6 xbox, you can only Softmod or install a mod chip.

So are you trying to install a mod chip and flash it with a new BIOS?

or trying to install a Softmod?


the xbox's last owner tryed softmoding. and i belive he corrupt the eeprom. id be happy just geting it back to a standard xbox. as i say i have a 2nd working modded xbox. i have tryed unlocking via hotswaping with both xboxs and im lost!! way to much info on ere different ways realy helpfull guides and users thanks so far. im on xbins now so i can get needed files. im of to try hot swaping so i can see if the files on the xbox hdd are ok and the disk is correct to start over again. if you dont 1st sucseed try try again.. hey im learing..

P.S. im am dislesixc so bear with the spelling

thanks to JrracinFan8 for following my fourm and to every one else helping xbox secne best website by far




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users