Jump to content


Photo

Gameplay Glitches


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#16 JethroTul

JethroTul

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Location:C13C01B15C
  • Interests:Glitching commands
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 November 2006 - 10:32 PM

same here m8.. I am rebooting almost after every 2 games approx....

Bugs I found apart freezing are :

Ranked matches seem to be down most of the time or else a bug to get into them... I managed to get into Ranked matches maybe 5 times...1 time the game started and finished normally and 4 times after the countdown it dropped everyone out...most of the time am alone then in the lobby...

Network problems most of the time and very much unstable...many times it gives you game not found then you reboot and you find games....

I noticed that sometimes when I do a kill it does not mark in the number of personal kills.

besides that COD3 for me is the best game this year ( more then GOW ) but a real shame that no patches have yet been out to sort the problems with freezing and network stability.

#17 acsutton

acsutton

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 29 November 2006 - 07:50 AM

Hey guys, I found a cool one. In the firstl level, I believe that it's right after you exit the cafe or some other building. There is a small wall outside, and Germans are in a building that you have to cross a street to get to. Anyways, I was moving to the right interior of the building, Tommy gun blazing, when I suddenly fell through the floor and fell a thousand feet to my death watching the map from below.

#18 Heet

Heet

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,965 posts
  • Location:Gainesville, FL
  • Interests:Pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. Disk space.
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 29 November 2006 - 08:40 AM

I played the first three levels and sold it. Whats up with the 2D smoke?

#19 xboxexpert

xboxexpert

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 November 2006 - 08:59 AM

QUOTE(Heet @ Nov 29 2006, 02:47 AM) View Post

I played the first three levels and sold it. Whats up with the 2D smoke?


There bringing the NES feeling back to games!!!! Woot !!!!!

#20 savagepoop

savagepoop

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 201 posts

Posted 29 November 2006 - 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Heet @ Nov 29 2006, 09:47 AM) View Post

I played the first three levels and sold it. Whats up with the 2D smoke?

smoke looks great its only the top/highest layer that looks 2d.

ur complaining about the only thing that looks bad in this game when every1 praises GAY OF WAR even tho the effects on it and graphics are lame.... bodies fade and blood is a black blob with bright red glow..... huh.gif gow blows compared to this

#21 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 November 2006 - 11:54 PM

ive been having problems playing split screen over live, and either the second or third player just gets a black screen when some of the matches restart... sucks

#22 twodayslate

twodayslate

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • Interests:web/graphic design
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 06 December 2006 - 01:58 AM

My brother and I were fooling around online because we were waiting for people to show up and we parked two cars next to each other. I got out to get in the turret and got stuck. The only way to get out was to get shot. This happened to me and my brother, it was funny!

#23 georaldc

georaldc

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 December 2006 - 02:01 PM

Lol, I don't even get the chance to notice any glitches because the game freezes so much, I hardly advance. I also noticed that playing on 1080i made the game freeze much quicker than standard 480i/p (only played it once on 480p so I'm not sure if I was just lucky). I just don't know what seems to be the problem why it freezes?? I tried the same disc on a friend's 360 and no freezes whatsoever for him, damn!

#24 47_M450N_47

47_M450N_47

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,230 posts
  • Location:North Alabama
  • Interests:Xbox modding, anything with computers and networking. Gaming. Shooting stuff, blowing up stuff.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 December 2006 - 03:51 PM

One of the guys that I work with has reported several problems with the weapons of dead people continuing to fire bullets in a straight pattern (usually the MG42) and sometimes the muzzle flare from a dead person's gun would stay in the air where they were standing. he said that he was using the M1 Garand and had problems with the muzzle flare staying there after he had stopped firing as well. I haven't had any problems with anyone shooting or seeing through trees, but I'm sure it is there. I hadn't played the game in a week or two and hoped that they would have put a patch out for it yesterday but when I started the game up I saw that there was none... How long does it take for them to patch it? This would be a freaking great game if not for so many glitches... whoever did the testing for this game needs to be freaking fired, they suck.

#25 Mr.Li

Mr.Li

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 December 2006 - 01:07 PM

Single player mode almost ever building, you can tilt the camera along side the building and see the germans guns sticking out through the brick wall
this way u can count how many r inside

COD2 is waaaaaaaaaaaaay better

#26 the0ry

the0ry

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2006 - 02:44 AM

I'm playing the single player campaign and am on the Mace where toward the end you use the binoculars to target tanks. I'm at that checkpoint but no matter what I do I can't get the binocs to come out. I've checked my controller settings and it's ste to default. I push down on the left stick and all it does it flash MP40 or whatever weapon I'm holding on the left after holding it for a second. Also, when I use the right bumper it will change to the Bren from the MP40 instead of throwing a frag grenade, but it won't change from the Bren to the MP40. So, for now I'm stuck at this point in the game. mad.gif

This to me is very weird. I've looked over my options and controller config many times and rebooted the 360 to no avail. I'm going to swap out my controller batteries and see if this is maybe some weird low battery behaviour.

#27 the0ry

the0ry

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2006 - 04:26 PM

Swapping in new batteries did nothing...my controls are still screwed and I can't finish this level. Anyone hear of this or have any ideas?

#28 the0ry

the0ry

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2006 - 09:49 PM

I had to restart the whole chapter to get the binocs to work. I guess my save game/checkpoint was bugged somehow...very strange. But alas, the game has been beat...finally.

#29 MrBones

MrBones

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Location:Mass
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 December 2006 - 01:46 AM

I saw a couple of guys driving around in an invisible tank in MP today. Nothing special about it, all you could see was too guys floating through the air.

#30 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 16 December 2006 - 02:24 AM

in multi player if you throw a grenade from by a tree or cover, it get stuck and just hovers there, usually killing me.

me and my frind were in a tank, on live, on the same box, when i would drive away and he was in the mg, he would float out the top of like he had an elastic umbilical cord.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users