makaveli91

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 952 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 23 November 2006 - 10:27 PM

Well, being an avid Superman fan, I figured I should get Superman Returns. So I went to the Future Shop around the way and picked it up. I'll say straight out the gate. This is a renter. The main storyline took me about 5 hours to complete. Thats taking a break here and there for dinner and such. Before I started playing i checked IGN to see what they rated the game. I always check to see what they give it. They gave it a 5 or something like that. They claim that there isn't enough Clark Kent to use, or the ability to save Lois or Jimmy or anything like that. My opinion? Who gives two shits. I'm not getting a Superman game to play Clark Kent. I want to be Supes, do what he does, fly around the city. Regardless. The game is somewhat comparable to Spiderman 2. You get free roam of the city. Randomly enemy's will appear and you have to take them out. The only thing that is kinda gay, is that there isn't any side missions. There is just the main story line and thats it. There is a bonus of finding lost cats around the city too. Kinda stupid, but it gives metorpolis a health boost each time, so in the end, finding a bunch helps out. Overall, its an alright game. Mostly for the Superman fans. The casual gamer that isn't too into Superman might not find it as appealing, and will likely bash it for what is lacking. I don't care whats lacking, you get to fly around the city like Superman.

#2 1starvingartist

1starvingartist

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 07 December 2006 - 06:49 PM

i enjoyed superman returns. i can definitely see what is lacking will need to be put into a sequel if EA expects anyone to buy a sequel to this game. i will admit it's sad to not be clark kent, save lois & jimmy, or even fight lex luthor.